• Garden Innovations Reviews

Garden Innovations
Garden Innovations 2.833333 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by Patty Planter from New Jersey on Thursday, September 8, 2016
    In May 2016, we planted 2 tomato rockets in large pots. Beautiful "greens" grew up to 3 feet tall. Absolutely no flowers grew at all. We tried fertilizer, pinching back, thinning the group, and a good amount of sunshine & water. Nothing made the plants produce flowers. We followed instructions, which must be wrong. How can such a large amount of seeds, so close together, be productive??? I do think you have to roll out the rocket and transplant after they start growing. Maybe some instructions were missing. It sure took advantage of first time gardeners!
  • Reviewed by stp in Idaho from idaho on Thursday, September 24, 2015
    Nothing grew at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Texas on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    I purchased two of these. They were very ugly to begin with, and produced nothing more than a few scraggly, sparse weed-looking growths. My gardner thought they were weeds and asked if he should get rid of them. Terrible waste of time putting these down and waste of space where I could have planted something else that would actually have produced flowers. As they say, you get what you pay for. Although this time, $10 was way too much. Very disappointing.
  • Reviewed by Jen and Mark from Manchester NH on Monday, August 17, 2015
    We purchased the tomato rocket in June and it wasn't looking good at first but now they have not stopped growing. It is so amazing how many tomatoes we have. At least 30 so far and that is only a quarter of the seeds it had after we planted in the ground after unrolling the product. They are so bushy and even today we have a dozen flowers that are ready to pop out. By the time they're done, I see us getting at least 50-60 beautifully round juicy tomatoes. I'm so excited to eat them. I'll keep you updated. I have pics of anyone wants to see them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sugarbabe from OHIO on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    This is just what I need to achieve the veggies that I love to eat, easy and simple to grow and take care of. Thanks so much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sugarbabe from OHIO on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    Glad I ordered this item, I am not good at growing plants, but this is easy enough even for a kid, so here we go growing wonderful red tomatoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sugarbabe from OHIO on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    I was very pleased with the purchase, it will give me time to practice on my gardening skills.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomtroutski from The Great State of Maine on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    This package comes with 2 "rockets", which I would suggest planting only one, as one of these rolls will produce well more than enough plants. Follow the instructions on the box, but once tomato plants get three or so inches high, carefully peel out of roll and transplant. I don't think any fruit would show if they aren't transplanted, which seems to be the experience by other reviewers. Hard to estimate, as I was overwhelmed planting both rockets last season, but I think you'd have 40 plants or so per rocket. Some plants produced tomatoes better than others, but all plants were very hearty/bushy. A gardener with any experience would likely have better results than this novice. STP's price is much more reasonable than buying tomatoes at the grocery store!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tang Soo! from NE PA on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I ordered 10 boxes of this and 10 of another to be used as a fund raising effort for a kids group. The packed date for the seeds is 2012 3 years past the planting season. There is no wonder why the reviews are so mixed. Unfortunately I will be returning them all. This should be put in the description.
  • Reviewed by Nataliia from Ukraine on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Spring and summer its seasons of nature when we can getting much vitamins with vegetables and fruits and including herbs when we cooking something.So will try to grow it up in Ukraine.Hope i will get enjoy from this purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;