Gardeur Nigel Jeans (For Men)

Closeouts. Just a touch of stretch is all it takes to propel Gardeur's Nigel jeans -- a classic five-pocket style -- to extraordinary levels of comfort.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, November 25, 2013
    After a rocky start by buying my American (inflated measurement) jean size in these, I returned and tried them again, using my regular pant waist size and PRESTO, they fit perfectly. So, you may want to size up from your regular US jean size as these are very well cut/trim.

    They are very high quality and extremely well made; just enough stretch to keep them from bagging at the knees and seat. Only issue is they must be hang-dried. Snag them at STP pricing while you can.

    Now reign as my favorites among all high-end jeans.
  • Reviewed by FG from NY on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I'm sure these are authentic Gardeur Nigel Jeans, but not Nigel 1. The difference is the amount of stretch material (72% cotton, 28% elastic) and the Nigel that Sierra Trading Post sent was only 1% elastic material, big difference. The jeans were nice though, just wished they were the Nigel 1 jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SelmaAU from Selma, AL on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    Ideal for weekend outings
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phillybee from Northwest, NJ on Friday, January 04, 2013
    Very well made jeans. I bought a pair in black before STP ran out and I'm very pleased with the fit (do order one inch larger than normal as they are not a generous cut in the waist or thighs) and the fabric is simply luxurious for a jean pant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busterboy from covington,La. on Friday, October 12, 2012
    dress casual with sportcoat
    • Best Uses: Highly Versatile
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Enhances hips/rear
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by stroller from London on Saturday, August 04, 2012
    I t's the old-fashioned yet elegant style that anyone over 30 would be well-advised to wear rather than something that hangs down past your bottom! No silly ripped bits or slightly camp or showy bits just great looking 'normal' jeans that look good and feel great!
    • Best Uses: Active, Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Sartorial
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: 33, Classic-looking, Lengthens legs, Slims silhouette, Slims waist
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wudan billybob ehighnstyne from Indiana on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    Excellent quality, very nice in appearance,stretches when needed.
    • Best Uses: Active, Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Minimizes hips/rear
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from canton, mi on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    These are really nice jeans, but they are slim fitting. Not slim jeans, but not much extra room. If you like jeans that fit snug, these are for you..
    • Describe Yourself: High End Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ric from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    These jeans are quite the item in Europe. Folks there wear them to the office with a dress shirt, tie, and blazer. My plans are similar, but a little less formal. Unfortunately, the waist was not true to size and the item had to be returned.
    • Best Uses: Becoming quite chic, Highly Versatile
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Working in my 5th decade
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Seems like something nice
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meritlane from LA,CA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    These are great jeans. Tried them due to a smokin' coupon deal but I would have been happy with them at retail. Quality and finish are great. I am 6'3 with dispraportionally long legs. The 33x36 (my usual size) was a bit tight but the 34's are just great. I expect these will not only look good and feel good but last me a long time. The slight stretch in the fabric is a bonus. I ordered 2 more pairs and moved my Lucky's (which never last long) to the back. I also like Agave jeans but they run too short for any shoes other than running shoes
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Sexy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.