Customer Reviews Of:
Garmont 9.81 Bolt DL Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. The only way to get serious trail speed is to start with serious grip, and that's just what Garmont's 9.81 Bolt DL trail running shoes bring to your runs. The DoubleLug outsole features deep, self-cleaning lugs for traction on rocks, wet grass and mud.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoftyGuide from Queenstown New Zealand on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Im an outdoor guide and wear these every day give me great suport and grip when I need it out in the elements and dry super fast when its been wet or if I have to go through the odd puddle
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirt Bike Daddy from Las Vegas on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Uset them in hot weather hiking in the desert.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking kid from MA on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I like my new shoes. My mom made a good choice with them. thank you, mom.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Indianapolis, IN on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Just got these so I don't have much to say about real world performance yet, but I thought I'd weigh in on sizing since I went out on a bit of limb when ordering mine. The description states that you should order a size smaller. I wear a 10 in pretty much everything: Nike, Salomon, Chaco, Puma, even my Garmont Zenith Mid GTX hikers. I ordered these in a 9.5 and they fit perfect. A full size smaller, as the description states, would have been too small, but going down a half size worked out great. They were comfortable right out of the box. Hope this helps!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Former Marine from West Jordan, UT on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I have been wearing the shoes for a couple weeks. The shoes are comfortable out of the box. The shoes came with standard laces or the draw string with locking clasp, which were on the shoe. Lace pocket on the tongue. So far, they are my favorite shoe.Shoe is running half size large. Make sure you order the right size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sporty ME Gal from Henrico, VA on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Purchased these for my husband. He has pretty flat feet, so high arch support doesn't work for him. These are moderate and comfortable for his feet. He likes that they are lightweight, as he is on his feet all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeaceSouljer from Afghanistan on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    So it clearly stated in the product description, in RED: "Shoe runs large - buy 1/2 size smaller", but such was not the case. The shoe actually is close to sizing listed, maybe a touch smaller (like a NIKE). First time in ten years I had to make a return - bummer. We'll see how the 12 fits!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wvmountainrunner from sova on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Description indicated that these run small so order 1 full size larger. I wear a 12 so I odered 13s and they are at least a full size too large.
  • Reviewed by tnrussell50 from texas on Monday, September 17, 2012
    I wear a 10, a 10.5 in ASICS and Sierra posted to order a size larger, so I got a 11. These things are HUGE! Almost a size and a half too big. Sending them back. Now there aren't any 10's. Ugh.
    • Best Uses: Trail
    • Cons: wrong size
    • Pros: Neat
  • Sort by: