Garmont 9.81 Escape Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to provide stable footing on any surface, Garmont's 9.81 Escape trail running shoes keep feet cool with a breathable 3D mesh upper. A dual-density EVA midsole offers extra cushioning and stability.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Skier from Michigan on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Shoes are going on 1 1/2 years and starting to break down now. They do run small, I usually wear 11 but ordered 11.5. I think I may have done okay with my true size however, as they stretch out. The outside material is pretty thin and I'm seeing holes starting so I don't think they'll make it 2 years. I will wear for yard work until they completely blow out. I did replace the thin laces (which broke at about 9 months) with some quick laces.
    An okay shoe, but don't think I would buy them again unless heavily discounted. I find the Columbia trail running shoes on this site to be more supportive. As a side note, I am not overly hard on my shoes, and these never got wet, etc. so your mileage might be different if your running these daily in all kinds of weather.
  • Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    So far the Garmont Escape Trail Running shoes have meet my needs, except the shoe laces are thin string and broke after wearing these shoes for a few weeks. The shoe laces don't lace up like normal shoe laces. They are a continuous draw string loop that has a fastener that tightens the shoe string. The loose shoe string gets tucked in a small pocket. One shoe string got caught on a loose nail on my deck and had no give and ripped apart.
  • Reviewed by DJM from Lincoln on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    They look good, but are at least a whole size small and lack any good support.
  • Reviewed by Camping Friend from Utah on Monday, April 29, 2013
    I have only wore the Garmont 9.81 Escape trail running shoe a few times around the yard and to work. So far they seems like a god quality shoe. I ordered a 1/2 size larger and the shoes fell a little loose in the heal. I wear wool hiking socks and they help the fit a little.
  • Reviewed by Akram Farwana from Saudi Arabia on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Excellent, very comfortable shoes and very cool
  • Reviewed by Ipso Facto from Los Angeles on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    These are great shoes. I actually ordered a pair from REI for $61, then saw them on STP with my coupon and got them for $40 instead. I like these shoes a lot, the pair I order from REI were sz 12, my usual size in 95% of the shoes I own. However, when I tried them on I couldn't walk for any duration of time, the overly snug fit eliminated any functionality or comfort. So I sent them back and thought I'd give them another try through STP at a $20 discount. I ordered size 13, I've never worn a 13 before in my life but they fit great. I got the gray ones. They're good looking, I've worn them on multiple hikes, to workout, and simply around town. They are comfortable and I love the drawstring laces, all that said, plan on ordering a size larger than normal. Highly recommended trail shoes.
  • Reviewed by fathmom from Boston on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    It's not a bad shoe. It's nothing fancy, but it makes a nice walking/ casual jogging shoe.
  • Reviewed by wiserrun@yaoo.com from china on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    l like it
  • Reviewed by Johhny Cash from AZ on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Bought these for walking a lot at work. Sent back - too narrow. My feet measure 12C, I usually buy 13 medium or 13 wide because 12D (medium) are way too small in most cases. I bought 14 medium Keen hiking boot and wear thick hiking socks so my toes don't hurt. My feet barely fit into 13 medium of this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Denver, CO on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    Use this shoe everyother day. Easy to wear and supports my feet. I walk one to four miles daily.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.