Garmont 9.81 Escape Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Get ready for your great escape from the hustle and bustle of the concrete jungle. With dependable support, stability and comfort, Garmont's 9.81 Escape trail running shoes get you out of town and into the zone.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from California on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Sadly I am returning these shoes as the shoe lace eyelet broke. I bought them because I have a pair of the Garmont hiking shoes and the fit is incredible; however, I did not find the fit of these trail runners to be similar.
  • Reviewed by Sensible Shoes from Seattle on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I bought these as a spare pair for when my current ones break down. Very comfortable, good support, good traction so far on sandy hard trails (high desert) and snowy wet surfaces (winter Yellowstone).
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Colorado on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    I bought these shoes, and a different brand to try both and compare. I wear a size 6 and ordered that size. The left shoe was just a little too short in the toe box. The right shoe fit just fine. Loved the lacing system and the super cushiony footbed. Decided to keep the Salomon shoe and return these because of the short fit.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from North carolina on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    These shoes are perfect. I hope Sierra T.P. will have more colors soon. Wearing these is like sleeping in a Temerpedic bed.
  • Reviewed by jeltez from in the keweenaw on Monday, April 15, 2013
    The shoe is nice and wide but runs about a half a size small. The picture implies the main colour of the shoe is white but it is a grey. They feel good on my feet though.

    The only other concern I have is that the description does not include that they contain anti-microbials, which I am allergic too. I hate wearing socks but will have to wear them with these shoes until I can wash the anti-microbials out. I really wish companies would stop making things with these hazardous anti-microbials as they not only harm humans but they harm the environment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Englewood, CO on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I purched these for my teenage daughter based on the reviews and they were a perfect fit for her!!!
  • Reviewed by mtb rider from Union City, CA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I use this pair of shoes for work and I am always on my feet. These shoes are very comfy, never hurt my feet once, and I like that I dont have to tie the laces. I've also used them for running and it gives good support and traction. They look nice and well made. Excellent shoes overall.
  • Reviewed by allison969 from Central NJ and Washington state on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I have a hard time finding shoes that I'm completely happy with: fit, appearance, comfort, durability. These Garmonts measure up on all counts. I've bought two pairs and am considering a third pair.

    Other reviewers' comments on comfortable toe box are dead on. I found them almost exactly true to size--maybe a quarter size small?--but nothing a slightly lighter or heavier sock can't fix. NO break-in time required--truly comfortable right out of the box.

    I wear them pretty much all the time: workouts, light hiking, walking, and about town. When I got the first pair and loved them, so bought the second pair as a back up for when the first pair wore out or got ratty looking. I've never had shoes that clean up so well! A little dish soap and small scrub brush restored them to almost new a whole bunch of times I got them muddy or dusty. Two years later I have only recently started wearing my second pair for casual/nonathletic because they look newer. Super durable--I seriously wear them almost every weekend and for 2-3 heavy crossfit workouts a week. They aren't waterproof, but they are awesome in the rain. (Anything short of sloshing through puddles.)

    I LOVE the speed laces! They've made stopping on the trail or mid-workout to repeatedly retie my shoes a thing of the past.

    They are sturdy, but not clunky or heavy. Maybe slightly too rigid/heavy for real road runners. Only thing I would like to see in this shoe is a slightly more aggressive tread and more colors.

    I don't usually bother to write reviews, but these shoes deserved the time to rave about them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peaceful hiker from Cleveland OH on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    1/2 size too small, however, I wear them with a thin sock and it is fine. I am on my feet all day and I am surely grateful for these comfy shoes. No brake in time- just wore them straight out of the box
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie 1 from New Zealand on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Trail Walking
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.