Customer Reviews Of:
Garmont Adrenalin AT Ski Boots with Thermal-Fit Liners (For Men)

Closeouts. The Garmont Adrenalin AT ski boot is designed to perform for demanding freeriders and ski mountaineers alike with a beefier design and technical features. Redesigned walk-ski switch won't accidentally come unlocked during runs.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Rad dad from East coast racer with a place out west. on Friday, February 15, 2013
    These boots are flat out awesome, super comfy with great stiffness. I am 5'9, 190lbs ex racer who also telemarks. These boots cross the divide as being as comfy as my tele boots in a high performance AT/ downhill boot. They have great lateral stiffness with nice up/down flex (similar to a Full Tilt or a Raichle flex). Ignore STPs warning that these don't work with downhill DIN bindings! They come with a DIN sole and an AT sole that can be swapped. But I'd say pair them with some Marker Dukes or Marker Barons or Fritschi Freerides AT bindings and get yourself a nice side country setup that excels in the resort and when you slip through the gates (safely and fully avvy prepared of course). Just don't forget the DIN soles if you travel and decide to demo new boards! I find these are awesome on my K2 darkside fat boards and my Dynastar all mountain 8800 ProRides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bfed from Idaho on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    The boots are a bit stiff even after molding the liners to my feet. They are tight around the calf but can be easily adjusted. However, this causes sloppy performance on the slopes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman from Bozeman, MT on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I have one foot that is a little more than 1 size smaller than the other and my calf is very small. The adjustable thermo liners make all the difference in fit,support and all around comfort and performance. This is the best pair of ski boots for my situation I have used. They allow me to ski without foot pain and discomfort. I had the liners molded by an experienced person in a good ski shop in town. Skied all different conditions this year, powder, ice and slush.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Park, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris the Ski Patroller from New England, USA on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    This boot is great for long days on the mountain. As a ski patroller I have to ski all of the terrain and spend a lot of time in the aid room; this boot is light wieght and has a walk mode & vibram sole that lets you do it all with comfort and great performance. And, it takes me away from the crowd as I head to the back country.
    Switching from alpine gear to AT I had to down size one full size; even though the shell length was the same, the liner was a good centimeter & a half larger, so size accordingly.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, No-slip Vibram sole, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamboat from Steamboat Springs on Monday, January 10, 2011
    I ski patrol at Steamboat and I am in the boots from 7 to 5 and need boots that are warm, comfortable, slip resistant - it appears these boots will do the trick. Very warm, some loss of control but manageable.
    • Best Uses: General skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goose from Ski in Vermont on Thursday, January 6, 2011
    These are my second pair, I used to ski on Technica boots and find them very similar to the custom softs. great boot for the money and the walk mode and vibram sole are great.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Moguls, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kinchan from Japan on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    It is very good, I am lucky to get the excellent goods.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rabbit from Steamboat Springs Co. on Friday, December 17, 2010
    full time ski patrol. excellent work boot.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Alaska Scott from AK on Saturday, July 17, 2010
    I really wanted to like these boots. They were comfortable right out of the box, initially seemed like o.k. construction (although not quite the quality I expected) and I was excited to try them out. Once getting to the resort, however, my impression of the boots deteriorated rapidly. I felt I had no control over my skis on anything that required control, and the boots began to over-flex forward right away, causing an annoying and disconcerting "popping" sound if I leaned forward too far. I sent the first pair back, and had another pair shipped to me, skied them a couple of times and although the control issues were still there, I spent the money to have them properly fitted, including some pricey insoles hoping it might make them work. In the end, this pair started over-flexing too so I just cut my losses and sent them back. These boots are very lightweight and if I could afford two separate set-ups for backcountry and resort skiing, I might still consider these for the backcountry, but they just aren't stiff enough for resort skiing for me. I'm a 230# relatively aggressive skier, and they just didn't seem to cut it. I ended-up going with a pair of Lange Super Blasters near the end of the season which are more of a downhill boot with the advantage of the interchangeable ski/walk mode and are far superior if resort skiing makes-up a large part of your season.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Only, Powder
    • Cons: Poor Construction, Too Much Flex
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski patroller from central NY on Friday, March 5, 2010
    Volunteer ski patroller wearing this boot for 8 +hours at a time. Once proper fit was attained and footbed replaced very comfortable. Stiffness/control from boot is good. Like the interchaneable sole option. Lace liners are a little inconvinent but adjustable.
    • Best Uses: Multi use boot
    • Cons: Footbed needs replaced
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2