Garmont Arcadia Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Garmont's Arcadia Gore-Tex® hiking boots are a light, fully supportive boot for multi-day adventures and serious trekking. It features a highly supportive design, a tri-density midsole and Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.933333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker-ed from Texas on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    These boots did great for my wife in Colorado over a two week & three 14ers trip. She did get a couple of blisters the first week, but took it easy for a couple of days and did the next 10 days fine. Great boots, held up well. and did well in low water too. Over all a great boot for the price!
  • Reviewed by Leslee from Seattle on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Ordered a 9.5 but that was too small. Would've ordered a 10 but they were sold out. Seems like a solid boot, you just might want to order a .5 size up because the toe is a little narrow.
  • Reviewed by Maria from New York on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Overall speaking, same as my last pair of Garmont shoes, the boots are well made with high quality leather, truly water proof, very tough and supportive. While the toe box is a little smaller than average which makes me fell a little restrictive, may need some time to break in.
  • Reviewed by Liz from New York on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I have nerve damage in my right leg and trouble keeping my foot warm in the winter but not with these boots they are great.
  • Reviewed by pe-00 from Wisconsin on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Like some other reviewers, I found the toe box in this boot to be a bit restrictive - I LOVED the ankle support, the look of them, the fact that they're gore-tex, but I found that my foot felt cramped in the toe area. I do, however have wide feet particularly in the toe area, so someone with average width or narrow width will not have this problem. Very nice boots for someone with better feet than mine!
  • Reviewed by sd in FL from Florida on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I previously reviewed this boot, and I think I gave it four stars then. I usually wear a 7.5 or 8; 7.5 in most street shoes, 8 in running shoes and boots. I have a relatively narrow foot, though not narrow enough to buy shoes categorized as narrow. This boot was small in the toe box, with moderate to thin hiking socks. I first tried the 7.5 since some boot manufacturers go ahead and make their boots a little bigger so that you can buy your street size. I then tried an 8, which I nearly kept, but walking just around the house in them, my toes felt a little cramped, particularly across the top, which seemed strange. I was worried that the 8.5 would be too big, but it seems great. I haven't worn them hiking yet but will do so soon to start breaking them in, though they have great ankle support and may not need much break-in. My recommendation is to size at least 1/2 if not one full size up.
  • Reviewed by love the mtns from Montana on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I bought these boots for work. An average day includes about 6-7 miles of walking. I picked this boot based on my previous experience with hiking boots for backpacking. These boots are light, durable, almost no break in time, and the gortex has kept my feet dry in slushy snow. They are comfortable and look good even on my size 10 feet.
  • Reviewed by ClassyGlobal from BAF Afghanistan on Friday, November 8, 2013
    I love the feel of Garmont boots.

    Out of the box these boots look AWESOME. Very sleek design. I wish there was more reflective accents though.

    They are pretty rigid around the toe box. Getting better with time. They are true to size for me.

    The top of the toebox is not that warm :( I'm currently in Afghanistan and it's starting to get cold and rainy. I hope that my thicker socks solve the cold toe problem. Wish the upper most lace hooks were loops I don't like fishing around for my laces.

    4 stars because of lace option and lack of warmth
  • Reviewed by sd in FL from Florida on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I was very pleased with these in general - seem to have great ankle support and were generally very comfortable. I am in the process of exchanging, though. I normally wear a 7.5 in shoes, 8 in running shoes, and I've found with hiking boots that some manufacturers size up automatically in construction and some don't. Apparently Garmont does not, as my toes had no room. If the 8s are as comfortable everywhere else as the 7.5s were, I think these will be a winner for me. I need a lightweight hiking boot for generally dry and not particularly cold - but maybe cool - conditions. Fingers crossed these will fit the bill!
  • Reviewed by AT from Oregon on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I was excited to try these boots after owning a previous pair of Garmont low hiking shoes. They are very supportive and overall comfortable. I did get blisters on my first couple of hikes (even with 2 pairs of socks), but that seems to be resolved with a bit of moleskin and a bit more breaking-in.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews