Garmont Eclipse III Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Balancing strength and flexibility for weekend adventurers and technical day hikers, Garmont Eclipse III trail shoes have extra-breathable Gore-Tex® XCR® waterproof protection and added midfoot support and forefoot flex.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by David from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    Accurate sizing, great quality, amazing price!
  • Reviewed by Macandsam from Washington on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    The shoe fits well and is quite comfortable. However, the shoes are lacking flexibility after 2 weeks of wear. Hopefully they'll become less rigid with time.
  • Reviewed by Chuck from Annapolis, MD on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I haven't had a chance to put these boots to use yet, but I had to return the first pair. I ALWAYS wear 13's but had to return the first pair for 14's. The bigger ones fit fine.
  • Reviewed by kyle from Oregon on Monday, November 18, 2013
    These were very uncomfortable shoes. The footbed underneath the insole was very lumpy, I could feel it through the insole and I could still feel it when I put in thicker insoles. Maybe if you had something made of hard plastic like 'super feet' it would protect you but I really expect a pair of shoes to work out of the box. It's too bad because I wanted to like these shoes. Perhaps I just got a pair from a bad run but I'm not really willing to take that chance.
  • Reviewed by dog lover from Spokane, Washington on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    You won't find a better low trail shoe than the Garmont eclipse.

    True to size and wide in the toe.

    Will go down in history along with the Flash Boot.
  • Reviewed by Chef skinner from Harbor Springs, MI on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Love the waterproof and that they come w/ an extra set of thermal insoles. Great tracktion
  • Reviewed by Berman from Lacey, WA on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I have had a good experience with these shoes including their long term water resistance in a previous pair of shoes. The shoes biggest plus seems to be either the XCR liner or the sole that is tough and adheres to nasty surfaces very effectively. I wore a very similar pair of shoes around Volcano National Park in Hawaii and found that they adhered to all sorts of surfaces. The extra set of liners that come with the shoes also help if I choose to wear a thin pair of socks. I found that the shoes even tolerate a washing in an extractor with no issues and the liner survives intact. I will likely be wear Garmont's and Sportiva's for the long term.
  • Reviewed by Mad Kodala from Georgia on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    excellent quality, excellent service from sierra!

    Pleased with this purchase
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Virginia on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I have a husband who is tough on clothes. He needed some durable shoes so, I took a gamble and bought him these. He really liked the looks of them and all the reinforcement around the toe area. When he put them on, he said they felt great. That is all I needed to hear!
  • Reviewed by Paul from Boulder, Colorado on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Good support. Well made. Comfortable to wear right from the start.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.