Garmont Momentum IceLock Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Garmont's Momentum IceLock Gore-Tex® hiking boots are built for seriously cold and snowy weather. They have a high-pile fleece lining, Gore-Tex® protection and the advanced traction technology of an IceLock-lugged outsole.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VO2 from Ontario on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    I just received these in a size 12 and I am happy to say that, despite the fact I normally wear a wide size 10.5 shoe, these fit well. Before receiving them I was concerned they would be too long but they're perfect. The ankle support is actually much better than I previously thought. I think this is because I have gotten so use to a pair of mountaineering boots I have that I forgot what to expect from a regular hiking boot. The uppers flex fairly easily (makes it a bit easier to walk in) but the sole of the boot is stiff so as to provide better support it you are hiking on rough terrain. I think that for the price these are a sweet boot for many cold weather activities. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the strange sizing. If you need a warm, waterproof, multipurpose winter boot (think temperatures below freezing or these will be too warm if you are moving around a lot) and can find a size that fits your foot, get these boots before they're gone.
  • Reviewed by Andrzej from Chicago on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Plenty of room but not recommended for wide foot. Warm, comfortable and good looking.
    I would definitely buy then again.
  • Reviewed by VO2 from Ontario on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    These boots have a very narrow toe box. I wear a size 10.5 and ordered a size 11 because I knew these were suppose to run small. Well the 11 was no where near wide enough in the toe box. I sent them back and I'm going to try a size 12 because these appear to be a well made boot that will be warm. I would not use these for serious hiking because the material is quite supple and I don't feel they would provide good ankle support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevie P from California on Friday, August 22, 2014
    This is the type of boot I wanted: waterproof and easy to put 'on & off.' I understood this was not a heavy shoe - not what I wanted - but more comfortable. I also like the color combination: black with hints of grey. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Monday, August 18, 2014
    As advertised. "Garmont's Momentum IceLock Gore-Tex® hiking boots are built for seriously cold and snowy weather. They have a high-pile fleece lining, Gore-Tex® protection and the advanced traction technology of an IceLock-lugged outsole." Definitely a heavy duty waterproof/resistant cold weather winter boot for polar vortex winters. Keep in mind this will be heavier, higher and stiffer than any summer hiking boot. Definitely you need to follow the STP advice of ordering 1/2 size above your normal size. I wear a normal men's 9.5 to 10. The 10 was just to tight so I reordered a 10.5 and it's just right. The boot doesn't fell like it has much foot arch support (a negative for my feet). Still, with Garmont quality and STP bonus discount pricing the boot fits my needs for use on below normal cold winter days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artem from NJ on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Just very well I'm just delighted
  • Reviewed by Artem from NJ on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    super seller otlichn?y
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edmond from Sydney - Australia on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    The product was delivered earlier than expected and was perfect and exactly as described. I cannot expect more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Montana on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    warm,comfortable-good boots for the money
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.