Garmont Momentum IceLock Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Garmont's Momentum IceLock Gore-Tex® hiking boots are built for seriously cold and snowy weather. They have a high-pile fleece lining, Gore-Tex® protection and the advanced traction technology of an IceLock-lugged outsole.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Napman from Annapolis, MD on Wednesday, April 08, 2015
    I have hiking boots going back to the old heavy all leather style which required regular treatment with Mink Oil to keep them from sponging up the water I was walking in. Now the technology has improved so much I can wear these new boots all day with no fatigue and they are waterproof so I have no concern about hiking through water and mud. The best boots I have ever worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SL from Vermont on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    I have two hiking friends who love them for long winter snowshoe hikes so decided to try them (they both said they have wide-ish feet) but I have EE wide doggies and these made my feet numb just walking around the house, so had to send them back… otherwise they have just what I want in a winter boot… so close.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Agree with a previous reviewer, definitely buy a half size above your normal size. These are warm and waterproof. The ice-lock feature's grip isn't like having slip-on ice Trekkers, but it's gripper than regular soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louie from PA on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I should have ordered a full size bigger, but only ordered 1/2 and it was too small. I have a pair of Momentum Snow and they are great boots. Warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Biker from Kalamazoo on Monday, November 24, 2014
    First, definitely buy a half to a full size above your normal size. I'm usually fine with my normal sizing to a half size larger on shoes when ratings recommend sizing up, but I really did need one whole size larger. I've already gone on a few short hikes through the woods with 8" of fresh snow in the last week and the boots were stable, warm and waterproof. The one caveat I feel worth mentioning is that one the boots I returned due to small fit has a footbed/midsole that was poorly shaped - the plastic molding of the arch was severely cutting into the front if my arch. It was only on my right boot. I'm sure mine was an anomaly, but it perhaps hints at some quality control issue. Not sure how the fiberglass elements on the sole work to prevent slipping on ice, but I did find the footing to be very secure. The grip isn't like having slip-on ice Trekkers, but it's noticeably more grippy than regular soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunny from new york on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Ordered half size larger than normal, but was still to small had to ship back and order a full size larger. The size 9 I received fits nice, very happy with them. I have only worn them in the house so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RPX. from Boise Idaho on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    These boots are a great fit and the outer uppers seem to be a good quality. The soles are flexible with a firm but grippy surface. I was hesitant to order shoes online, but they were fine. I was impressed by the great prices at Sierria Trading Post and the item arrived quick and was excellent quality. I will shop here more and often for my outdoor needs. THX! RPX. out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OregonConservative from Oregon on Thursday, November 06, 2014
    Lightweight, comfortable, well made. What else do you need? Get your money's worth in this boot.
  • Reviewed by ExSO1 from Oregon on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    Very light weight for such a super warm boot. I found the fit to be spot on. I'd buy a second pair if my size was still in stock. Have always had great luck with Garmont boots, these don't disappoint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guest from here on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    Have not yet used but appear to be well made. comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews