Garmont Momentum Trail Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the agility and light weight of a running shoe and add the support and traction of a hiking boot and you get Garmont Momentum trail shoes. An Anatomically Directed Design and a Vibram® outsole let you move quickly and comfortably in all types of terrain.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Greg from Northerner on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    They may be 5 star shoes, I did not have the chance to use them because I wear a 9.5 and these babies run very small. I have an average width foot, and always, always wear a size 9.5. They are light, and seem nice. However, they run small and narrow.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Ohio on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I first bought a pair of Garmont hiking boots many years ago. I still wear them! I then purchased a pair of Garmont casual shoes which I have worn out. I purchased my third pair of Garmont Gore-tex hiking shoes. Now I purchased this pair of Garmont Trail Shoes. True to form all of these Garmont footwear fits me like a glove. The only problem I have experienced is the laces don't stay tied unless you double knot the laces.
    They wear well and the fit is unsurpassed.
  • Reviewed by Hotfoot from Indianapolis on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Great shoes. Lighter and more flexible than most hiking shoes, but offer more foot protection than most running shoes.
  • Reviewed by AJHIKER from UPSTATE NEW YORK on Friday, December 27, 2013
    GOOD FIT, GOOD FEEL, GREAT TRACTION AND VERY COMFORTABLE....
  • Reviewed by woods from Northern CA on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    These shoes are mens but oddly they fit me (65 year old lady) like a dream. Perfect height arch, plenty of toe room and nice sticky sole for no slipping. They are also well cushioned, I love this shoe!
  • Reviewed by Hikerboy from Oregon on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    Kind of like running shoes with hiking boot outsoles! Normally wear a 11.5 or 12, ordered the 12 and fits OK with a thin sock. Seems to run a bit short, so order up a half size if in doubt. Otherwise, very comfortable and supportive. And nice toebox - not pointy or scrunched like so many shoes today. Thanks Sierra for a great shoe and great value.
  • Reviewed by rhy from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I like the lugged vibram soles, cushy insoles and breathable uppers on these shoes. For most of my dayhiking needs in the bay area in fair weather these have been great shoes. They might not be so great for heavier loads or prolonged wet / cold conditions. My feet measure 9.5 US and I typically wear size 10 boots. Size 10 in these with a single merino wool sock is perfect.
  • Reviewed by swenny from mn on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    good solid shoe,i wear a size 11.5 med. ordered size 12. perfect fit felt good right out of the box..........
  • Reviewed by Mike hike from NY on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    Good fast hiking shoe or everyday. Runs just a tad small. I'm a 9 and am keeping the 9 but a 9.5 would have been better with a thick sock.
  • Reviewed by Milo from Minnesita on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Good looking shoe but sized too small. Returned for next size up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.