Garmont Natura Light Trail Shoes - Cotton Canvas (For Women)

Closeouts. With a laid-back look and trail-worthy features like the Vibram® EcoStep outsole and antimicrobial ComfortClimateSystem insole, Garmont's Natura light trail shoes may be perfect for a street-worthy look, but they're ideal for day hikes and adventure travel, too.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agate Blue from Nor Cal on Monday, May 14, 2012
    These canvas shoes should be cooler than waterproof leather hiking shoes I would otherwise wear. They have aggresive tread, but are still comfortable around town.
    Toe box is very roomy.
    The tag that came with them had some impressive claims about design; laces align w/ foot shape, foot bed built up on one side to fit ergonomically, collar higher on one side than other to fit naturally. Probably could find the exact info on the company's website.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Laura the middle-aged walker from London, WV on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    I bought these shoes for a trip to mid coast Maine last June. I hiked every single day for a week (and through a few airports, too). These shoes took me through all sorts or weather - wet, dry, cold, hot; they still perform well all these months later, and look great. I have a bunion on one foot that is a big problem, but these shoes accommodate my "bad toe" and still fit snugly enough to provide stability. I'll be looking for another pair of Garmont's when it's time for this year's new hiking shoes.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor walkerhiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot, Stable comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keeping on keeping on from Seattle, WA on Friday, August 05, 2011
    The shoes are comfortable, but I ordered down 1/2 size. I usually take 8.5 but got an 8. Shoes work well with my thicker cushioned insoles (Biosofts).
    Nice on sunny days, but wouldn't want to wear in a down pour unless not too far out. They would dry eventually. I use these in our summers here for walking and casual uses. Mild trail walking okay too.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Unsure yet
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot, Vegan uses
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pixie1960 from Kennesaw, GA on Monday, July 18, 2011
    I purchased these shoes for camping but found them so comfortable that I bought another pair for every day.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday
    • Cons: Can't think of any
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Plenty of toe room, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired and Loving It from Wyoming on Sunday, June 05, 2011
    Bought these hikers for warm weather hiking in southern Utah and local mountain hiking. Very comfortable and light weight with no break-in required. Look great on so can use for everyday.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky the walker from Bowling Green, OH on Saturday, May 28, 2011
    Great for warmer weather walks through the woods.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poosahkie from Indiana on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I walk dogs for two hours a day. Since they are new canvas shoes, I'll wait until they've taking a licking before getting them wet in the grass but other wise these shoes will be perfect.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BlackCreek from SE Teas on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    Comfortable from the go. Put these on to try out in house but had an issue in horse pasture and had to do some undelayed legwork over uneven terrain so I guess they are mine now. No problem. Shoes were supportive and provided good traction and stability going up and down creek beds and walking through untended wood areas. Feet were comfortable and had no foot pain (PF issues). Usual shoe size is a 6 and that is what I hesitantly ordered. I usually take a 1/2 size up in sport shoe. These fit fine. If I were to wear thick socks (which is not going to happen in SE Texas during 9 mos of year) I would probably be safer with 6 1/2. Overall a good purchase.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steffy from Joshua Tree, CA on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    Super comfortable. The first time I had them on I took a 7 mile hike and it was like walking on clouds...no blisters, no pain....
    I live in the desert, so canvas is great. I am not sure about wearing them in wet conditions...
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greenkayak from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    I have several pairs of hiking/walking shoes but these attracted me for their lightness, particularly for travel as I am trying to put together an ultra-light gear kit for trekking and rail travel in Europe. These shoes have proved to be so comfortable and attractive I have been wearing them every day since receiving themI have a wide forefoot and somewhat narrow heel and high instep. With some lacing adjustment (I skip the criss-cross above the instep, they fit beautifully with a snug fit at the ankle and a roomy toe-box. The sole is stiffer and more protective than I usually find in light boots which is exactly what I wanted. They are cut below the ankle bone -- another bonus for me as I have problems with one ankle since having a bad sprain a few years ago. The yellow tag Vibram sole I expect will wear very well. Traction on rocky trails is excellent (there is a "Squidward" suction noise effect on linoleum floors, but that doesn't bother me, an ardent SpongeBob fan.) Vegans will appreciate the all-canvas and rubber construction. I expect these will soak through in any rain but that doesn't bother me either -- I wear wool sox and predict the boots will dry quickly and are machine washable. (they would not be my first choice for a muddy trail) The removable insole isn't very supportive for me so I replaced it with an aftermarket one, but I have an unusually high arch. Sizing seems very true -- I could have worn an 8 if I used thinner socks but chose the 8 1/2 to accommodate thick wool cushioned socks and that has worked fine. I expect these will be perfect for travel, city and country walking and dry rocky trails
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.