Garmont Nova Trail Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Want performance on the trail that's out of this world? The sky's the limit with Garmont's Nova trail shoes, featuring a super-supportive and flexible midsole, footbed and shank, with ultra-durable nubuck and suede upper.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Venice, CA on Monday, June 20, 2011
    The shoe fit perfectly and is very attractive on my size 10 feet. The shoes are great and will serve me well walking on holiday in Europe and hiking. No high ankle support if you are looking for this.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fergie from Durham, NC on Monday, June 13, 2011
    These are great shoes for someone who has a wide foot and wants cushioning with a good arch support. They run a half size big.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Georgia Hiker from NorthEast Georgia on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    I was expected a true leather but the finish was more a suede leather which would stretch more.
    It was already a tad large so I found it best to return. I would not take this shoe on a bushwack but it would do just great for a country stroll.
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dootch from Storrs CT on Monday, March 28, 2011
    Comfortable walking shoe
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dayhiker from Santa Barbara, CA on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    I was looking for a light trail shoe with good traction and comfort, and these suit me well. They run a bit big, and wide at the toe. I usually order a 1/2 size up in sneakers/dayhikers, but ordered my regular size in this shoe and there was still some extra room in the toe box, but are fine with a thick sock. At this point, I don't notice the extra room at all, and they fit fine. Also at first, the arch felt strange, but after a few times wearing the shoes I don't notice it anymore.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southwest hiker from Durango, Co on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Very very nice shoe with good arch support and room for my orthotics. My only complaint is that they could use just a little more cushion underfoot, but they aren't bad.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Cushioning a little thin
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    I wore these shoes around the house to test them out and after about a half hour my feet were numb. I was hoping they would be more comfortable.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foothill Ranger from Sierra Foothills on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    My wife needed a pair of low cut hikers for casual all terrain hiking and is quite pleased with these
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by iggygrl76 from Fort Wayne, IN on Sunday, November 28, 2010
    I need shoes that have a very good and deep tread pattern but offer flexibility of the sole. These were perfect I have tried numerous other types and while well made and constructed they were not as useful as these. These offer enough flexibility in the sole that I can keep my balance and maneuver better and the nice tread pattern on the sole has helped in NUMEROUS situations muddy trails, rain, steep climbs etc.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Flexible sole, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snwbdgrl from Colorado on Saturday, November 13, 2010
    Took them out of the box and haven't worn any other shoes since! I live in Colorado and they seem to provide excellent traction in the show and ice. They look great with jeans and other casual pants.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.