Garmont Sticky Lizard Trail Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Garmont's Sticky Lizard trail shoes are designed for technical scrambling, bouldering and climbing. A wide toe bumper provides excellent abrasion resistance, and the Vibram® 973 outsole has a sticky rubber compound for improved grip.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bryan from New York on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Comfortable right out of the box, and good looking to boot. A little on the heavy side compared to other approach shoes, but they're solid and versatile.
  • Reviewed by MTtrailrunner from MT on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Definitely fit narrow, as you can tell from the pictures and their approach shoe build. Definitely need to size up, at least if you have any width to your forefoot at all. They are bomber built..great technology and quality, and they flat out rock in looks dept if you like green shoes! If I had got a half size above my running shoe size, perhaps they would have been keepers, but as is they crush the front of my foot and a no go in that regard. Sole is an awesome Vibram sticky build. Narrow feet should love 'em, or folk just used to the approach build or properly sizing up. Heavy duty, and just plain heavy..these are not runners or light hikers. Made to last. Garmont makes good stuff. I have a pair of their hikers that have treated me well for years.I'll give 'em 4 stars for build and for the sake of the people they fit. Probably more a 3 of 5 for me, as they are a unique fit that I don't think quite hits the mark universally.
  • Reviewed by Long time customer from SW Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    Bought these shoes for my husband. Just like other reviews stated, they run a bit on the small side. Fit well going 1/2 size larger. He says they're comfy and seem like they are constructed to last forever.
  • Reviewed by Hikerboy from Oregon on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Tough shoe to rate - as a whole, it's built like a tank, has great arch support, has a wonderful lacing system, and a nice Vibram outsole. The color is even awesome. But, it is very tight fitting in the toes. I normally wear a 11-1/2 or 12, so I ordered a 12. Lots of room at the end of the shoe for my big toe, but very constraining for toe movement due to the pointy profile of the toebox. My feet are fairly narrow, but perhaps these just aren't a good fit for my feet. Still a big fan of Garmont, just not this one.
  • Reviewed by LARANGER from Los Angeles on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Garmont makes great trail shoes and hiking boots. The Sticky Lizard Trail Shoes are comfortable and functional. Order at least 1/2 size up. Great price for such high quality trail shoes.
  • Reviewed by mri747 from Scottsdale, AZ on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Great shoes, fit is well done! Would buy another pair if they had any in stock.
  • Reviewed by E-squared from New Mexico on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    These Garmont shoes fit well and the quality of the materials and workmanship are awesome. The strapping, stitching, and rubber are precise and heavy duty. This is what a really well made shoe feels like. I think these are going to be my favorite shoes for the next decade - replacing a pair of timberlands that I wore beyond them having holes in the sole. These are built to last, and I like Garmont's adjustability through lacing up to the toe and padding in the heel cup and tongue.

    Since they are low tops, one could argue these are over engineered - and they might be. Maybe like 28" chrome wheels on a car - but hopefully less gaudy. I actually love the aesthetics of these shoes with their bold color and solid rubber. I don't think I could get a better product if I hired a private cobbler to make me shoes.
  • Reviewed by D. Clark from Colorado on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    These trial shoes are awesome! Very comfortable and I did not have any problem with my feet breaking them in. They are built well and look great. I'm very pleased with these shoes and highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by YakFisher from Virginia on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    I had a pair of the classic Garmont Sticky Weekends for years and they finally bit the dust after a few resoles. I picked these up knowing they aren't the same but they looked good. Sizing is a little small but the advice of ordering a half size larger was spot on. Also for everyone reviewing this and saying it has a narrow toe box, yes it does somewhat but that is by design. This is an approach, meaning more technical, shoe that is not designed as much for running around town as it is scrambling around rocks.

    I have worn mine around town and on multiple craggy approaches and they perform great. My only problem with them is the laces. They pretty much suck and do not hold a knot but that is a minor concern and can easily be remedied.
  • Reviewed by mattf from ohio on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    these suckers are out of the box great
    the fit is true to size if anything at all just slightly SLIGHTLY small
    i ordered what i normally wear and they are nice snug on the sides- which again, feels great out of the box.
    they needed little, if any breaking in
    and they look great
    the sierra price was as always good / great
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.