Customer Reviews Of:
Garmont Syncro II Plus Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Garmont Syncro Plus hiking boots have a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane, high quality leather upper and a genuine Vibram® outsole.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.352941 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freelander from Colorado on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Garmont makes really great hiking boots & shoes. STP has really great pricing on these! :) Now that I've worn these for the past few weeks I can tell you they have a really substantial sole. It gives feedback, offers solid grip, and does not feel stiff nor confining. The appearance is very polished and you can get away wearing these places other hiking boot cannot travel. The sizing was (as posted) a full size small. Went up to an 11.5 (from my regular 10.5) and they are truly a great fit. Does not pinch your toes! Even after being on your feet ALL day. Love these and would buy them again.
  • Reviewed by North Country Treker from Massachusetts on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    I bought these to replace a pair Asolos whose soles had separated. This time I wanted a boot that would also serve as a good snow shoe boot. It had to be rugged, waterproof, warm and relatively lightweight. So far, I love these boots for all those reasons. And this I nailed the fit perfectly by adding a half size to my normal shoe size.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Washington on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    My husband got these boots for work, he is a contractor currently working outside every day in mud and snow. He had his last work boots, a pair of Asolos, for about 4 years and used them in the same capacity. The soles finally fell off them, but otherwise they held up great. These boots have made it about 4 days and the rubber around the toes is starting to peel up. Hopefully they continue to function and don't fall apart any more. They are warm and waterproof as stated, and the traction is good enough to "stay on the roof." Time will tell I guess. For another $30 he wishes he'd gotten the Asolo boots.
  • Reviewed by Kristina Youngblut from Ladysmith BC on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    This is the second pair of this brand that we have owned. The first we bought 8 years ago and only need to replace now. this boots are amazing and comfortable. I defiantly recommend purchasing 1 size larger and not the 1/2 size they recommend. These boots do fit small. So if your a size 10, get and 11. you'll regret it otherwise.
  • Reviewed by Reggie form Charlottesville from Charlottesville, VA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Very comfortable and perfect for hiking with a light pack.
  • Reviewed by Yoda from Rocky Mtns on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Have had these boots for 2 weeks. After minimal break in, fit is excellent. Durable and very comfortable. Like others who have purchased, I ordered 1 size up from my normal size.
  • Reviewed by sierrajim from upstate ny on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    I ordered a pair of these because I had previously purchased a pair of the ones shown in the picture, and even though they were small and I gave them to my dad rather than return them, they seemed of decent quality and a steal at the sale price. So this time around I ordered a half size larger, but when they arrived, it was not the same boot as pictured. They may be a newer version of the same model, but it is slightly different and, to me, did not seem to be of the same quality as the original pair. I will also note for those who still decide to order that a half size larger was still too small, so they run at least a full size small. This seems to be a trend these days for Chinese boots as I have had boots made in China from a couple of different manufacturers in the past year or two which ran a full size small. If you get these with a decent extra discount they may still be an ok deal, but if you like me had a previous pair of the boots pictured and are expecting to receive those, they will not be quite the same.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Michigan on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I ordered 8 different pairs to find the pair that fit me best. These won out based on quality, fit, fairly lightweight, and low cost. There were other brands that were durable and others fit. But this for me was the best combination of factors. I look forward to many years of service out of it.
  • Reviewed by outdoor girl from Washington on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    Very nice boots, but they ran small and so we had to return them. STP was out of the 12.5 and so we had to go with a different boot.
  • Reviewed by old goat from michigan on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Great looking boots! Unfortunately they didn't fit me well. They are narrow and run small. I'm usually a 9.5, ordered a 10, and they're still tight.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2