Garmont Zenith Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Garmont Zenith Gore-Tex® XCR® trail shoes offer hiking boot support and a superior fit in a low-cut design. The waterproof breathable nylon mesh upper features the Web Lock system to help secure the heel, and a Vibram® Morlin outsole offers outstanding grip in any terrain.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Reviewed by Carpenter from CT on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Baught these April and by October they were killing my feet. The manufacturer wrapped the leather under the toe area now the extra material is pushing through and killing my feet. The shoes still look great but are useless to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from Chicago on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I bought these for winter hiking/ snowshoeing, and they are very comfy so far. I'll see how they do this winter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by civi68 from pennsylvania on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I had a pair of similar Garmont shoes and they were good shoes. These shoes have a rugged Vibram sole. I have to agree with other posters that these run a half size small. I ordered a half size larger. An 11.5 were the same size as my Asolo 11 size boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WA Weekend Warrior from WA on Monday, June 2, 2014
    I had an earlier version of this shoe which was all leather. These feel like man-made upper which, for the price point, I understand. I am confident these shoes will log many trail miles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blochhead from Seattle on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    This is a very sturdy shoe and all of the materials are well bonded together. I walk my dog about five miles per day, through woods and city streets, and this is the 9th year I'm buying trail shoes through STP. I love these shoes! I ordered 11 1/2 because it was the smallest size left, and I usually would have ordered an 11 (I'm a 10 1/2 and almost all of these trail shoes run at least a 1/2 size small). They are slightly too large, but very comfortable and my feet are not sliding around inside. Plus, if I were going to head out on a multi-day hike, I'd wear a thin shell sock in addition to a boot sock. I've tried that in these shoes and then they fit perfectly. The strap that goes around the back of the heel isn't really functional as the rigid structure of the shoe keeps the strap from tensioning. However i expect that this will loosen up over time. This is everything you want in a waterproof cross-training shoe - terrific Vibram grip, and very agile on the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carpenter from CT on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Stiff at first but after a short break in period they feel great. I can only assume the will last a rugged lifetime as I have only wore them 2 weeks but definitely a good choice for carpenters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Engineer Steve from Louisiana on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Nice looking shoe. Delivery was prompt and as promised. I wear and measure a size 10 in dress and athletic shoes in a C/D width.
    I plan on wearing these shoes with a liner and mid weight hiking sock on a hiking trip to Alaska.
    I ordered a size 10-1/2 medium and they are a bit loose in the heel, with a very thin liner and mid weight wool hiking sock, adjusting lacing seems to help.
    Ive worn the shoes several times and they are quite comfortable. Still not broken in, but no rubbing noted, so break in may not be an issue.
    I guess with mail order shoes, it would be nice if there was some standard or mfg. comment on fit, i.e. do the shoes tend to run big or small or true to size.
    Also, Sierra or other suppliers, might comment on fit as well, and might make a sock recommendation.
    All in all a good shoe, good delivery and price, shoe fit? if I had a way to try a size 10 (not available at the time) with a lighter sock I might have done that
    exercise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berg from Colorado on Thursday, May 8, 2014

    Great workman ship. Fits snug but time will tell. Recommend this product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJaime from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Walked 17 miles in them this week, and appreciate how they are breaking in. At first they are so tough, with arch that was bothersome, and some kind of side to side restriction in toe area. Now they feel great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skyloft from San Diego on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Comfortable, sturdy, and breathable. Might run a little bit on the small side and requires small amount of time for break in.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #