Among the many innovations to be developed by the Italian footwear company Garmont over the last 140 years, Anatomically Directed Design is by far one of the most significant. Engineered from the sole up to better support the natural contours and movements of your feet, this comfort-enhancing technology is what makes Garmont hiking boots excel at keeping you going strong, mile after mile. It’s also what helps Garmont ski boots ... Learn more about Garmontstrong>Garmont boots deliver world-class performance for trekking, climbing, alpine free-riding, backcountry skiing and ski mountaineering. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 151
  • 1-10 of 1505 reviews
  • Reviewed by johnnyjohnny from lake balboa calif on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    not the worst problem was that these were 1/2 size smaller than every other european hiking boot i have ever gotten. i get 46 in alico, hanwag, haix...and these are somehow too small. ok, that is fixable...BUT...

    what is not fixable is the CLOTHSPANDEX lacing hook that replaces what IN ALL OTHER HIKING BOOTS is a full-on metal hook! and usually a very strong hook that is bigger than the others on the boot as it has to hold in your heel. insanely, this shoe uses a fabric spandex 'hook' that will clearly tear through in not too much time. also, it destroys the entirepurpose of having the heel hook being part of a speedlacing systems, which it is on ALL other hiking boots. not only will this 'hook' wear and tear, it is a big hassle to put this boot on as the lace doesn't undo from this hook. fiddling with it to get your foot in only adds to the wear and tear on this inappropriate fabric replacement for what should be a steel hook. i got these unable to see in the picture, or notice, the cheap replacement for what should be a metal hook.

    apart from that, i did put them on and found them hard like a rock on my foot, very much unlike other expensive and great hiking boots such as hanwag and haix, where out of the box it might be stiff, but it was comfortable going on the foot.

    this shoes is a complete loser.
  • Reviewed by Commuter guy from Lusby MD on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    I wear a size 13 in hiking boots. These boots although were comfortable and well-made,,they were too small! I would need a 14...not sure I want to go there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rob from Kansas City on Monday, February 1, 2016
    I really wanted to like them. Seem like they were very well made, heavier than I thought they would be. Size seemed right on. Fit fine except for the tops of the boots around my ankles seemed really hard and was painful on my ankles. I tried different socks and different lacing, didn't help. Maybe they really needed to be broken in. They just weren't the boot for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon the hiker from Virginia on Monday, February 1, 2016
    Good boots, great support. They are light and durable, looking forward to many hikes with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Outdoor Dude from Ca. on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    I have a hard time finding comfortable boots that fit well. These had a nice wide toe box, good soles, and snug heels, however the tongue was too narrow and floppy at the top, and easily slipped to the side, allowing the fairly stiff tops to dig into my ankle...would be perfect if left unlaced...however not to practical!!
    Size was right on, but needs more attention to detail..
    Sorry, had to return....
    But appreciate the good prices at STP...
    Could do without the snide suggestions that "I may not want to do business with them," since I have too many returns, tho..
    What happened to the old STP?
  • Reviewed by Wooly man-myth from Appy mnt on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Wore out within 6 months. Gortex broke down as well soles are junk
  • Reviewed by AmyK from Utah on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    I've been using these boots for 2 seasons. I love the fit and they are holding up well. Even the soles are hardly worn despite occasional rocky hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger BobSullivan from New Jersey on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    this is my second pair, I got this color this time. Best most comfortable boots I ever had and the price is amazing. Get these boots they will not disappoint.
  • Reviewed by Jamie from Denver, CO on Friday, January 1, 2016
    These shoes are comfortable and durable! I live in Colorado and go on lots of long hikes there, but recently wore these shoes on a 2 week backpacking trip across Costa Rica. They offer great support, and are suitable for hot, cold, dry, and wet environments. The waterproof feature has shown to be reliable and such a blessing! These shoes are totally worth the money and will last me years!
  • Reviewed by BobD from MN on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    I bought these after seeing a review on epicski, that compared them to the Doberman WC boots, but with a narrower heel area.
    I would say, that is exactly what they are. Slightly wider in the forefoot maybe, but narrower around the heel. In the 26.0, they were very similar in overall sizing to the Nordicas. The liner that came with the boot was too thick for me, so I used the thin lace up liner from the Doberman WC boots I have.

    The main reason I bought them was that the review I read said that these were easier to put on, and take off. I would say they are marginally easier. I had to put the liner on first with the Dobermans, which I didn't like because the footbed would get displaced during ther struggle to get the boots on. I am able with some talc, to put the Garmonts on with the liner already in the boot. Taking the boots off was slightly easier.

    Out of the box, the flex seems to be a true 130, again similar to the Dobermans, the couple of times I have used them so far.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 151
  • 1-10 of 1505 reviews
;