Among the many innovations to be developed by the Italian footwear company Garmont over the last 140 years, Anatomically Directed Design is by far one of the most significant. Engineered from the sole up to better support the natural contours and movements of your feet, this comfort-enhancing technology is what makes Garmont hiking boots excel at keeping you going strong, mile after mile. It’s also what helps Garmont ski boots ... Learn more about Garmontstrong>Garmont boots deliver world-class performance for trekking, climbing, alpine free-riding, backcountry skiing and ski mountaineering. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 146 »
  • 1-10 of 1460 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bustem65 from San Diego, CA, Durango, CO on Friday, July 3, 2015
    Bought these for hot weather hiking/backpacking and dove hunting in the desert. They fit true to size (11 1/2) and are pretty sturdy. They do take a little breaking in. Overall, a light, cool sturdy boot that appears perfect for their intended use. And as always you can't beat STP for their prices and service, and no, I'm not a shill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diarmada from Alabama on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    If I had to write a negative, it would be a bit of excessive glue use above the tread. The shoes look great, are very comfortable and have a good quality design and build. They feel substantial, but are not overly heavy. They are almost identical in color to the picture, which is often a problem with other shoes.
  • Reviewed by Snowman from Detroit on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    I'm finding more and more shoes have a limited "vamp" (that part above the bend of the toes) that squeeze my foot. I would categorize this fit as a "European" fit -- a little narrower than the classic American fit. My foot was squeezed on the sides. Too bad. I loved the shoe design and quality. I debated taking it to a shoemaker to widen it, but decided against it after many months. I don't think I should be hard to fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aging light hiker from NW Arizona on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    With limited use these boots appear to qualify as "a good light hiking boot". The request to review the boots arrived after only about 5 days of light use, not heavy duty hiking. My brief use provides only introductory observations. I purchased them 1/2 size larger than usual to gain width.....this was only minimally successful. My fault though as I should have waited until a wide version was available. A comment about fit is partially invalid for me as I have a Lt. foot problem related to injury. For only early break-in the Lt. foot is still "a work in progress". For my normal Rt. foot the fit is good.
    I can only give a tentative 4 star rating at this early stage of use. It would be helpful if Sierra could develop a longer use review method for their shoe sales, especially hiking boots !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ct Hiker from CT! on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    I bought this shoe for the cooler weather. I have a pair of Garmont already and like the construction of them. I require a narrow fitting shoe so I like the fact that they run a little smaller. I'm sure they will do fine when I start wearing them fulltime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from upstate NY from New York on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Ordered these for my husband - He use to always wear Merrells but thought he would try these out. Actually likes them better. Great price and great service from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boss from Connecticut on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Bought these for my husband for Fathers Day. He was thrilled said they had great support and so comfortable you can just put them on and go. No break in period.
  • Reviewed by Brew_moon from WI on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    Bought these to try out for those trips where I can get out hiking, but don't want to carry full on boots in my suitcase. So far they're exactly what I wanted. Much stiffer sole should handle rocky terrain better than my Asolo approach shoes. Feels like lots of cushion in tongue area. The jury is still out whether I'll replace the insoles or not, but so far the factory ones are pretty comfortable. Sizing seems perfect to me, but I'm used to wearing size 14 shoes with size 13.5 feet. Felt decent with lightweight socks, but would probably fit and feel better with at least mid-weight. Should be able to give them a true hiking work out soon, but don't foresee any issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Let me take you higher! from LA on Saturday, June 20, 2015
    Garmont has been a good standard boot for me for years. Enough room in the forefott. This model is no different except for the Gore-Tex, which is a plus on slushy snow. Wouldn't want to hike in anything else Salomen too narrow up front for me. STP did a great job getting the exact item i ordered to me fast.
  • Reviewed by MC from Montana on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I have worn Garmont boots for the past 10 years and they fit me well. I currently wear the Axons and was looking for something that I could put an alpine sole on for when I travel and don't want to bring my skis. These fit a little bit bigger than my other boots and the boot sole length is a bit longer than my other boot in the same size (287mm vs 295mm for a 25/25.5). The BSL is consistent with the Radium and similar models of that time period. Since these just come with the AT sole block, I did a lot of searching for the alpine blocks. I wasn't able to find them online, but I contacted Scott Sports, the company that purchased Garmont a few years ago and was able to get the part number so that my local shop could order them. The part number is #237667 and you would need to contact a Scott dealer to order. There are two sizes, 25.5 and smaller is a Small and 26 and larger is Large. Looking forward to trying these out this winter.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 146 »
  • 1-10 of 1460 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;