Among the many innovations to be developed by the Italian footwear company Garmont over the last 140 years, Anatomically Directed Design is by far one of the most significant. Engineered from the sole up to better support the natural contours and movements of your feet, this comfort-enhancing technology is what makes Garmont hiking boots excel at keeping you going strong, mile after mile. It’s also what helps Garmont ski boots ... Learn more about Garmontstrong>Garmont boots deliver world-class performance for trekking, climbing, alpine free-riding, backcountry skiing and ski mountaineering. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 143 »
  • 1-10 of 1428 reviews
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Very well made boot at a great price. Wider toe box with lots of firm ankle support. A bit stiff at first, but should break in quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R1200GS from SoCal on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I bought these boots to wear while teaching motorcycle safety classes in southern California.

    Spending 11 hours/day, two days in a row, teaching CMSP basic rider training classes takes a serious toll on your feet. These boots offer the cushioning and support I need to last the two days and still be able to walk on the following Monday. They are light weight, well made, and the vibram sole insulates well against 100+ degree surface temperatures.

    Sizing is true, though they are a bit on the narrow side through the ball of the foot. I knocked off one star for no color choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Txflyer from Phoenix on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Seemed like a good boot when I got it. I returned becuase I ordered a size 13 based on reviews that the boot comes too small. Returned cause it was slightly big. Due to a foot plantar problems, I decided to go with a lighter boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben the blacksmith from Ypsilanti, MI on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    I've worn similar Garmont shoes for seven years now. Basically the same show, but named different things. This one is super solid, arguably more comfortable than the last ones, and serves me super well. Thanks Garmont!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Illinois on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Really nice boots. Comfortable, with a large toe box, stable heel, and excellent sole. High quality materials and craftsmanship. Seem to run about 1/2 size small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobcat_pass from Montana on Friday, April 10, 2015
    These shoes are made for people with Roman/Italian style toes (first three digits same length). They have some kind of shank to reduce chance of sprained ankle/injury. Only disadvantage is only color is military coyote tan and all materials are man made. I don't know how they wear.

    Sizing is correct, as would find on a US shoe size machine. Non-waterproof and have good ventilation for summer wear. Replaced the insert with Sole insert.

    This is first pair of shoes I have purchased in a long time that have adequate shoelaces. The flat laces stay tied. The ball bearing type eyelets makes for speedy putting shoes on and off.
  • Reviewed by Livin' the dream from Montana on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    These have been great - a nice open toe box with good arch support and a solid frame that prevents any aches and pains in the knees and legs for us bigger folks. They are incredibly light weight and have a well-designed tread. I'm normally a Vasque or Oboz hiking shoe/boot user and decided to try these after reading some technical reviews and seeing the incredible STP price. This was a great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Napman from Annapolis, MD on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    I have hiking boots going back to the old heavy all leather style which required regular treatment with Mink Oil to keep them from sponging up the water I was walking in. Now the technology has improved so much I can wear these new boots all day with no fatigue and they are waterproof so I have no concern about hiking through water and mud. The best boots I have ever worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David V. from New Mexico on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
    Extremely comfortable right out of the box..more comfortable, in fact, than a lot of running shoes I've worn. Very lightweight, yet sturdy. Quality components throughout. Fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.R. from Oregon on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Third pair of Garmont boots/shoes in 5 years. The first pair lasted almost 3 years wearing them hiking and for everyday use. Always impressed with the quality and fit of their boots and shoes. They no longer make the boots I originally had or I would have bought another pair. I bought these boots and a pair of shoes and they are all great.

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 143 »
  • 1-10 of 1428 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;