Among the many innovations to be developed by the Italian footwear company Garmont over the last 140 years, Anatomically Directed Design is by far one of the most significant. Engineered from the sole up to better support the natural contours and movements of your feet, this comfort-enhancing technology is what makes Garmont hiking boots excel at keeping you going strong, mile after mile. It’s also what helps Garmont ski boots ... Learn more about Garmontstrong>Garmont boots deliver world-class performance for trekking, climbing, alpine free-riding, backcountry skiing and ski mountaineering. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 142 »
  • 1-10 of 1419 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.R. from Oregon on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Third pair of Garmont boots/shoes in 5 years. The first pair lasted almost 3 years wearing them hiking and for everyday use. Always impressed with the quality and fit of their boots and shoes. They no longer make the boots I originally had or I would have bought another pair. I bought these boots and a pair of shoes and they are all great.

  • Reviewed by JohnnyZu from California on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    So far this boot has held up very well. I have found it to be sized 1/2 size smaller than I am accustomed to, however. It's breaking in pretty quickly, and I already like it very much. I hope it lasts! I would like to see this in a darker brown someday!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SL from Vermont on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    I have two hiking friends who love them for long winter snowshoe hikes so decided to try them (they both said they have wide-ish feet) but I have EE wide doggies and these made my feet numb just walking around the house, so had to send them back… otherwise they have just what I want in a winter boot… so close.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liron farache from tel-aviv, israel on Monday, March 02, 2015
    Have to say that I know the Grmont products and their high level of Quality products.
    But in this case the product is more than awesome!!! and the service even better !!!
    Even when there is a mistake in the order "sierra" gave me full attention fast service, good recessed that I never head before.
    Recommendation of the product and also recommend to buy from ....
    (That such service).
    Sincerely,
    Liron.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ocho from Seattle on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I have many boots, but from the moment I put these on I realized had not owned a great boot until now. I slid my foot in and the fit was incredible not too tight crushing my toes or oversized causing may foot to dance around. The design of the heal is the most comforting feature since it grips the heal with for stability walking or running. I have used them in the rain and warmer weather; well so far 60 degrees is the warmest so far in Seattle. These boots wear like a tennis shoes but act like boots not bending on rocks. They are lightweight but tough. I bought a pair of Timberlands last year for the same winter purpose and so far this boot has outperformed the Timberlands down to the lacing and the gussets, that are riveted (!), with a material that is no slip and durable. The only drawback for me is the color. Only desert was available in my size and around these parts mud is a companion to rain. I love the military look of the desert color but it also it is a sturdy boot that looks very sharp. I got this for less than $60.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by college dad from iowa on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I purchased these for my college age son. He usually wears a size 13. These were way too big. Had to return them for a size 12. Size 12 was still roomy,but fit. Would buy this product again.
  • Reviewed by Chicago Commuter from Chicago IL on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Although these took a little getting used to for me I'm really pleased with these boots. The lacing system takes some getting used to. The first few times the tongue on the right boot would bunch up and it felt like there was a rock rubbing against my ankle. I've got that down solid now and find these comfortable to wear out doors and inside. The foot bed conforms to the foot really well and gives a real sense you have some solid footwear on. The aggressive lugs keep your feet firmly planted even on ice or slippery slush. I'm in Chicago and was pleasantly surprised at how warm these boots stay even when out in single digit weather. The Gore Tex works as its supposed to and keeps the moisture away from your skin and that makes for a warmed feeling I think. I got the light tan or sand color and they look great as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carldcg from Arizona on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I purchased these for everyday wear around the house. This is my second pair of Garmont boots. I am pleased with the quality and comfort. These require a day or so of wear to break in. The soles are firm and supportive which work well with the custom orthotic insoles I wear. The light color will show dirt easily which may be a downside for some folks. Overall a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marlon Brown from New York on Friday, February 20, 2015
    These waterproof, breathable, and durable upper boots are a great feet investment; they keep out the elements without being too hard on your feet!
  • Reviewed by Slm-c from CT on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I have a wide foot (bunions) and I find that men's boots sometimes fit better than women's. I read the reviews and decided that the 8 men's might just be a good fit. I was right! Love these boots! They keep my feet warmer than my regular hiking boots due to the Thinsulate insulation. I wear liners and a medium/thick hiking sock...So very happy with the purchase and fit. Ladies....I wear 8.5 in women's shoes....and men's normally 7-7.5, but as these run small...the 8 is perfect. There is NO way I could have found a better price AND...ZERO break-in time! Thanks STP!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 142 »
  • 1-10 of 1419 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;