When Garmont uses the term A.D.D., they're not talking about attention deficit. (If there's one thing Garmont does, it's pay attention to details.) For Garmont, A.D.D. means Anatomically Directed Design—a comfort technology designed to mimic the natural contours and movement of your feet so you can concentrate on the wilderness before you. For more than 140 years, the Italian-born Garmont has been making world-class boots for ski mountaineering, alpine free-riding telemark and backcountry skiing. Triple Injected construction a ... Learn more about Garmontllows an effortless forward flex without sacrificing torsional rigidity and turning control. From telemark touring to rugged ascents, Garmont most definitely gives you the boot. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1402 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 141 »
  • 1-10 of 1402 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tcope from HSV, Al on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    This is my second pair of Garmont T6 Tactical Hiking Boots, the first pair I have had for 6 years and still wear. I bought the new pair because the soles on the old pair were starting to show some age with slight tears in the heel. Best boot and most comfortable i have ever worn, rugged and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from Vermont on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    These boots are extremely light, comfortable, and so far have kept my feet warm down to subzero temperatures here in Vermont.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ken from chicago on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    The boot fits well but I had to remove the insole padding to make room for my bunion. this boot wears well and with the padding remove, no more foot pain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Colorado on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These are the best heavy duty hiking boots for the Price! very comfortable and fit to your feet well. I have yet to see how long they last, just got them, but they seem to be really good boots. The sizing was perfect for me, I ordered my normal size and it fits perfectly, if not just a tad too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vagabond from CA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    EXCELLENT QUALITY, GREAT SUPPORT AND FIRM BUT COMFORTABLE FIT.... GREAT BOOTS
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Agree with a previous reviewer, definitely buy a half size above your normal size. These are warm and waterproof. The ice-lock feature's grip isn't like having slip-on ice Trekkers, but it's gripper than regular soles.
  • Reviewed by Oregon Mom from Oregon on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    I bought these for a trip to Yellowstone in winter. The soles gripped well on some pretty icy terrain and they are very warm, sometimes too warm for heated spaces. They fit snug so are probably narrow, as my feet are somewhat narrow. Our family bought several pairs of these and we all liked them, very compatible with snowshoes, too. They are somewhat stiff and therefore provide ankle stability. Not very tall boots; you will need gaiters for deep snow.
  • Reviewed by New Mexico Hiker from Farmington, NM on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    I can't say enough great things about these boots! Been him-hawing around about buying them and was in Denver last week and decided to try them on at the new store. Best decision I ever made! These boots are extremely comfortable, like another reviewer said, you feel like you can walk anywhere in them. I was looking for a boot with strong ankle support after having ankle surgery last year, and these definitely fit the bill and then some. The great thing is that my lace up ankle brace that I still have to wear from time to time fits well inside of the boot.
    For those of us blessed with large calves, these boots are awesome because there is no separation between the tongue and the rest of the boot when you go to lace them up. The tread is awesome and I really can't wait to try them out on our backpacking trips this summer. As the guy in the store recommended, you definitely want to break these in. They are a little stiff at first, but I have been wearing mine nearly every day all day long for a week since I bought them, and the more I wear them, the more comfortable they get. It is really hard not to want to strap them on every day! They are definitely worth every penny!
    I have found that they are true to size as I am a 7.5 and they fit perfectly. The awesome guy who helped me out at the store suggested that they be treated with nikwax which I am definitely going to do soon. However, he did say that Garmont does put a built in waterproofer into the leather, but I'm going to treat them anyway just to be better safe than sorry.
    My only negative comment is for those also blessed with high arches, be careful. Nothing wrong with the boot, just be careful when lacing them up. Sometimes I have laced mine too tight and killed my instep. I have found that if I don't lace them too tight, they are still comfortable and my foot doesn't slide around. I really only had instep problems when I was sitting, though. When up and moving around, to include some light hiking in them, they didn't bother my instep at all. Like I said, not a design flaw in the boot at all and not knocking the boot in that respect, because it's not a boot issue, it's a foot issue. I have yet to find a boot or shoe that doesn't cause problems for me and my high insteps! I just wanted to offer this advise for those out there like me who have that problem.
    I really could go on and on about these boots because they are the best pair of hiking boots that I have owned so far! I only hope that they hold up to a weeklong backpacking trip this summer to a fourteener in southwest Colorado! I have done some workouts in them to see how they perform on inclines and climbing and so far I haven't had a problem. Just as comfortable as ever and so far have been worth the $95 I spent on them when they were on super sale last week!
    Garmont is my new go-to boot! Here's to many years in these boots and my hope is that they outlast my Keens that I have had for nearly 10 years!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amit M from Michigan on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Lets start with the good - well insulated and warm. Have not tried the waterproof part. However, the significantly negative part about these shoes is how rigid they are, especially in the shin area. Ended up with bad chaffing on both shins after my first hike (and it was not a long one - had to turn back around after two miles. I don't think the shoes will break in any time soon. Considering returning them which is a shame because I was really excited when I first saw them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy from upstate south Carolina on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Husband very satisfied with these hiking boots, we took advice of another customer review and ordered one size up. the fit is perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 141 »
  • 1-10 of 1402 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;