Gentle Souls B. Gabe Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. An edgy look with a gentle touch, B. Gabe sandals from Gentle Souls feature a strappy leather upper, leather-wrapped wedge heel and embedded flaxseed-filled pillows in the footbed for a soft, comfortable ride.

  • Leather upper and lining
  • Deerskin-lined footbed with embedded flaxseed pillows to mold to shape of each foot
  • Rubber outsole
  • Leather-wrapped wedge heel: 3-¼"
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anne from Gatineau, Québec Canada on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I was loooking for a dressy but comfortable sandles for work and going out. These turned out to be my favorite dressy sandals. Quality crafting and beautiful leather and very very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rudy from Newburyport, MA on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    I would use these for work and going out on the town. They're a little higher in the heel than I typically wear, so definitely not a walking shoe. They are good looking and well made. My only complaint is that they are too narrow in the toes. I'm going to have the leather stretched, this is how much I like these shoes otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Squishes my two end toes
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go Go Gwennie from Boston, MA on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    Love these shoes - I bought them in the other color last year. It's a nice, stable wedge without looking clunky (i.e. you can wear the heel and walk on cobblestones, too). I travel for work and needed something comfortable that can be dressed up. Footbed and straps are really soft leather which prevents uncomfortable rubbing and friction.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo from Maryland on Monday, August 29, 2011
    I'll wear these to work 3 seasons of the year. Very high quality leather, feels heavenly on the feet! also very adjustable since the straps can be adjusted quite easily. Heel is a reasonable height -- stylish but not painful. what a bargain!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwen the Swimmer from Wakefield, MA on Monday, August 15, 2011
    I needed a shoe that I can walk 5-20 city blocks in comfortably, wear with business or casual apparel for a 15 hour day and possibly walk on bumpy streets/sidewalks in other countries. Not too high, not too low and MUST have a heel that doesn't get stuck in grates or holes. This is it! Give it a few wears before going too far, though. It's a real leather shoe and I've found it helpful to break them in first.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Practical and professiona
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe lover from memphis on Thursday, June 02, 2011
    These are beautiful, and have a great leather quality, but I got a blister on the top of my big toe after just one hour.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Caused blister
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nena from SLC UT on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    Great shoes
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from New York on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    Beautiful, stylish sandals but is a fit narrow.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krazyk from Browns Valley, MN on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    These sandal, while cute, are unevenly died. When you move the straps to adjust them, there is no die underneath that area. May be just this pair, but I am sending them back. Also, my little toe stuck out between the straps. Maybe breaking them in would help but not even going to try with other die issue.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andhollis from Newport, RI on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    I looked at and tried on A LOT of shoes trying to find a pair that were dressy but versatile and that I could actually walk in. I'm not totally convinced that these fit the walking-long-distance category but they came closer than all the others. They are a little tight across the frontmost straps and I'm hoping they stretch a bit. What sold me is the quality of the construction and materials. There is nothing flimsy here, every part has substance. The leather is lovely. Major plus: the wedge heel is wide enough so I won't totter.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Slightly narrow
    • Describe Yourself: FUSSY
    • Pros: Stylish, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.