Gentle Souls Bay Lily Flats - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Dainty-soft footbed comfort and a beautiful, pleated leather ballet-flat design make Gentle Souls' Bay Lily flats an outfit staple from flouncy skirts to casual capris.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by sweetnorwegian from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    These look cheap. Which would be fine, except they're not. They are very comfortable (which is what I've come to expect of the Gentle Souls line), but they simply don't look like they are worth even the amount I paid for these with 35% off STP deal. Combined with the fact that I suspect that these soles are not really made to last more than one, maybe two seasons of significant use (I do take a lot of public transportation though), I simply cannot justify the purchase. Back they go.
  • Reviewed by jeanbuzz from Illinois on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    exceptionally nice flats..love how the insoles are made of leather..very nice
  • Reviewed by Uptown Girl Naturalist from Maryland on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Such a functionally accommodating ballet flat, and high quality materials and craftmanship...I had high hopes for this one....the wider toe box (which I need...usually am uncomfortable in the more snug-toed ballet flats) led to gapping on the sides when I flexed my feet. Probably just a result of the shape of my feet...slim instep with wider metatarsals...sorry that I had to send these back...
  • Reviewed by Waco Shopper from Texas on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Wouldn't seem possible that this soft, little flat could hurt anywhere. But, toe box too small...after wearing couple of hours, big toe ached. Couldn't decide if heel was going to rub. I kept them anyway, since I rarely return anything.
  • Reviewed by Bella Suerte from SF Bay Area on Friday, May 3, 2013
    Finally ballet flats I can wear.
    I could see by the photo the cut might fit above the bunion, on my foot they do.
    I bought half a size larger to be sure, and put in heel guards ($2.) to hold in place.
    Not great arch support but still I can probably wear them all day.
    Visually I wish the toe was a balanced round toe. Pretty enough to dress up though!
  • Reviewed by GirlNextDoor from Northwest Washington on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    These are very soft and comfortable. My feet are on the narrower side and these are a little wide, but they stay on my feet and are comfy.
  • Reviewed by Mer from Atlanta on Friday, April 26, 2013
    I bought these for an upcoming trip because they are comfortable and pack relatively small and feel like they provide enough support for a day of walking. They are more than I would typically spend for ballet flats, but the fancy footbed description sold me, and I can say they are worth the extra money. They are incredibly comfortable shoes. I wear a size 8 normally, and they fit true to size. My feet are a little on the narrow side (though I usually wear regular width shoes), and these did not gap around the sides like some ballet flats do. The first day I wore them all day they were so comfortable and I'm extremely pleased. I wish they came in more colors because I would certainly buy another pair!
  • Reviewed by CJ's Mom from California on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    Very comfortable and cute. The leather is soft including the footbed. No need to break in, comfy right out of the box. I wish it came in other colors, I'll get them all! True to size, highly recommended. I'm a big Gentle Souls fan.
  • Reviewed by desert dweller from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    This beautiful pair of soft, yet supportive, flats has ended a months long search for the perfect black leather flat. Thank you STP!

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.