Customer Reviews Of:
Gentle Souls Bon Lucky Pumps - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. The perfect pump! Your dress-shoe fortune is about to change when you head to the office in Gentle Souls' Bon Lucky pump -- designed with a shapely round toe, kitten-inspired heel, and amazing organic comfort built into every part of the shoe.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.533333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carole from Washington on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    Ok, so these are probably not the sexiest shoes out there but when you need a beautiful pair of black pumps, they are a good buy. They can be worn with pants or a dress. There are times when I just want a plain pair of black shoes, and these fit the bill very nicely. They are well padded and comfy and fit very well. I am a size 8M, which is what I ordered and they fit fine.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Carole from Bellingham, WA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I was looking for a pair of comfortable, basic black pumps. These are perfect. They are comfy right out of the box and the heels are a perfect height for me. I would recommend these.
    • Best Uses: Church, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: None thus far
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimmer from Medford, Mass. on Monday, June 25, 2012
    loved the shoes only complaint is smell out of the box-like cow manure-went away after airing out a week.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana Neecie from Cleveland, Ohio on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    This is a very comfortable, basic pump with a small heel. I wear them to work and although they will not win a fashion contet, they are a great basic shoe that I can wear all day.
    • Best Uses: For work
    • Cons: Not terribly fashionable
    • Pros: Very Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ksj from Mentor, OH on Monday, April 30, 2012
    The shoes I received were too small; larger size unavailable. Fantastic pricing & service!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma wears combat boots from Reno, NV. on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Women proudly wearing the dress uniform struggle to find quality, attractive pumps that meet regulations. Finally! At first sight I knew!
    • Best Uses: Ladies in uniform rejoice
    • Pros: Classic, Lovely, Quality made
  • Reviewed by Claddagh from Maryland, Maryland on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I walked from my home to a service 1 mile away and had no problems wearing these shoes. I don't often wear heels as it seems my body (feet) reject them on principle - but was confident enough to make this journey based on the specs, feel and reviews of these shoe. Wow!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 50 Something from Birmingham, AL on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I generally can order shoes that are an 8 medium width, or a 7 1/2 wide, and they will fit every time. But the Gentle Souls seem to run small. I bought two pair (this one and one other style), and I had to send them back for a larger size. My advice - order about 1/2 size larger than you normally would.
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Pros: Good materials
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWClassic from Gig Harbor, WA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    The classic black pump is very versatile. When I got the shoe, I was very dissapointed in the fit. The leather seemed of lesser quality than my other Gentle Souls I purchased before [*] Seems like something happened to the quality.
    • Cons: Shoes were tight fitting, Sizing not consistent
    • Pros: Historically very good, name recognition
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CM from Chicago, IL on Friday, April 6, 2012
    I rarely wear heels, but sometimes have to for work events. I bought these after doing lots of research, and they're fabulous. Good arch support, comfortable foot-bed, reasonable height (I'm already tall, I don't need high heels). If you're looking for a nice pump for work that won't kill your feet even if you're standing all day, these are for you!
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well-made
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2