Gentle Souls Brooklyn Ridge Shoes - Leather, Open Toe (For Women)

Closeouts. Your favorite cuts, prints and colors are sure to find a friend in Gentle Souls' Brooklyn Ridge shoes -- made with a flattering open toe and sculpted heel that's ideal for walking.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twocs from Missouri on Friday, July 10, 2015
    The shoes are well made and chic. However, the toe strap is too tight. Those with bunions need not worry because the strap literally fits across the toes, pulling them very close together. Wish they had fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sun from jiangsu china on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    This pair of shoes size is relatively accurate, material is authentic leather, comfortable to wear. But the shoes of the front end is relatively narrow, a little crowded toes, I wish the shoes can be able to suitable wear for a period of time.
  • Reviewed by momof3ontherun from Illinois on Friday, April 17, 2015
    I'm usually between 8.5 and 9 and ordered a 9 given the description that these tend to run small. The fit was just completely off for my feet. The 9's were too long, but also too narrow in the forefoot/toe area. If I'd sized up to a 9.5, though, to get the width right, I think I would have had about an inch of extra shoe sticking out beyond my toes. I think these sandals are best for those with very narrow feet. Sad to send back, since I've heard great things about this brand and the price was certainly right!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rita from colorado on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    these shoes were just what i wanted, i thought. i read the reviews so i ordered 2 sizes, a 7 1/2 (which is my normal size) and size 8.
    the shoes are well made, are true to size and could be so comfortable except that the strap that goes over the toes is way too short! i never taught i had fat toes but the strap just squishes them. had to return the shoes.
  • Reviewed by True Shoe Afficionado from California on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    This is the first time I have reviewed a product, ever! That being said, I totally love these shoes. They are very comfortable and look sophisticated. They provide the best of sandal + shoe. The fit was accurate, my typical size and I believe they are well made and will likely last a long time.
  • Reviewed by NHhiker from NH on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    I'm not sure where I read reviews of this shoes but most people commented on the tight toe strap...that is the understatement of the century! I also bought The London Ridge shoe & it's perfect but this shoe, while stylish, is positively painful to wear. I wear a size 10 , Medium. Very disappointing. They will be returned tomorrow!
  • Reviewed by Lori on Long Island from New York on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    The leather is amazingly soft and the style truly unsual, without being over-the-top. While the wedge heel is very stable, the sole is not very padded, so despite the description, this is not a shoe to stand in for hours, or walk many blocks in, but it's a good compromise between style and comfort. The front strap is slightly tight, but should stretch as it breaks in.
  • Reviewed by kmstr from slc, ut on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    this shoe is a little narrow, so i ordered a half size larger. they were a little tight the first few days, but being leather they stretched and i love them.....
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by unpastis from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I have a narrow foot and I was very disappointed that these were too narrow on me. This is such a great price for Gentle Souls!
    • Cons: VERY narrow up front
    • Pros: Cute with comfy footbed
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #