Gentle Souls by Kenneth Cole Optimistic Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Put a positively stylish spin on your outfit with Optimistic shoes from Gentle Souls by Kenneth Cole. The soft suede upper is formed into a unique, open-sided design, perfectly topped off by the eye-catching patent leather heel and stunningly cool semi-wedge heel.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shopalcholic from PA on Monday, April 29, 2013
    This is my second pair of these; I bought them in black from STP earlier. Very Very Comfortable; true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Addict from Warm Springs on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    i usually love Gentle Souls shoes although they tend to run large.This shoe was very ill fitting.Perhaps why it has been on sale for so long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polly S. from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I'm loving these shoes. They look and feel great but I am normally a size 10 and, having read other reviews that said to buy a half size smaller, I actually ended up buying a size 9 (a full size smaller) as they were the only pair left. They fit perfectly! I love them as they are practical, comfortable and look really stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ivy Quilts from Upstate NY on Friday, August 3, 2012
    I like a quality shoe and these are - well-constructed with nothing cheap about them. The style is a work of art but they are still wearable/walkable. Great shoe to finish a pair of skinny jeans and will look great with a sweater dress or pencil skirt. NOT a shoe to be hidden. I agree that ordering a 1/2 size smaller gives you the true fit.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by MIP from Santiago, Chile - S. America on Friday, May 18, 2012
    Fortunately I read the reviews and bought 1/2 size smaller. Having done this, they fit fine & are comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spartan fan from east lansing michigan on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Great looking shoe and comfortable. The issue I am having is that the heal sole is very slippery on hard surfaces such as wood or tile. I am going to try to find a cobbler to switch the heal sole to a less slippery material. The price is a bit high for something I have to have altered.
    They felt a bit big.
    Great color and love the style.
    • Best Uses: work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShoeClaud from St. Paul, MN on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    I wear these for work and I work 11 hour days with lots of walking. I wish I had ordered a size 7.5 instead of 8 due to them running slightly large. Sierra Trading Post gave me a great deal and great service.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work shoe
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sgyukon from washington, nj on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I really loved the look of these shoes online, and they didn't disappoint. I usually wear a 9 and ordered the 8.5 based on recommendations. I wore them for a full day right out of the box and at the end of the day my heel was lifting out of the back- i will likely get a set of heel pads to tighten that up. Regarding the 'slipping' - you do need to be mindful when walking on tile floors, but i really expected much worse based on some of the reviews. I have slipped once, but it was my mistake trying to dash through the airport in them. I would not recommend them for travel wear. :-)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowcat from Kenyon, MN on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    These shoes were an impulse buy. I saw them on the website and had to have them. I've worn them several times to work but will also wear them for evenings out. They are incredibly comfortable, yet with the cut outs, suede and patent leather heel and accents, they are striking. I bought them in the stone color and the suede will need regular cleaning but I love them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: All seasons, Comfortable, Stylish, Unique, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hoofer from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    Really hip looking shoes, but they were scary high. Also, they ran at least one size too big.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.