Gentle Souls Day Break Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Rippled waves of piping evoke a handsewn organic quality that gives Gentle Souls' Day Break sandals endless appeal in casual settings or dressed up with career pants.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by absentminded professor from State College PA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    I absolutely love these shoes. The leather is incredibly soft, they are comfortable (I wouldn't walk 10 miles in them -- not much arch support). But they are great for going out, to work etc. They might be a tiny bit short. I usually wear a 9.5 in this brand and that's what I ordered. My toe is almost to the end, but they are still very wearable. I have the pewter color and just ordered the black (size 10). I was worried about how they would look on me because I have thick ankles and cubby legs, but they are so cute, I don't care.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coldnose from Canon City CO on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Had looked at these for a long time, finally decided to splurge. They are indeed very soft, well-made and stylish. Unfortunaely I can be tough to fit and this sandal fits well on one foot and looks odd on the other. Returning them with regret.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golden Girl from Colorado on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    Cute for a gladiator sandal. Very, very comfy. Goes great with a maxi dress or skirt. Really love the shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marjidoll from Holyoke, MA on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I loved these sandals online and really wanted the black pair. Unfortunately they were sold out so I thought I purchased a silvery metallic pair in Pewter. What I received were more nude color, which were the same color as my skin.
    I still might have kept them as they are so great looking, but the right sandal was way too big and looked too obvious. I'm returning them.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Arkansas on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I love most all Gentle Souls shoes, but this pair is awesome.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by apye from austin tx on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    I wanted to like these. I ordered them in 2 sizes, but they were too wide (I have a narrow foot) and not flattering.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GShell from Kansas on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    Unfortunatly these oh so beautiful sandals were too narrow for me. I really loved them. No wider alternative was available so I had to return them. Boo Hoo.....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika from Brooklyn on Monday, June 04, 2012
    I am so glad I bought these sandals. I wasn't sure I wanted a metallic but they are very neutral. I've had plantar facsitis for almost a year. Podiatrist said it was from wearing sandals!
    I can actually use a small orthotic in thse sandals. They only show on inside of foot. I walked a distance and they didn't rub and the orthotic gave me arch support. I walk everywhere too.I am very happy with these sandals
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic with a twist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheep shopper from Va on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Versatile, comfortable, stylish! Perfect!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandals Lover from Manhattan on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    I bought two pairs of these (in black and pewter) and do not regret it. They are extremely comfortable, very beautiful, well made of the softest leather. They may chaff a bit in the front, because the leather is so soft and delicate. Gentle Souls makes the best shoes, and I am glad STP may offer them at such a more reasonable price. I bought them a 1/2 size bigger, partly because they did not have my size and I absolutely wanted them. It was a good choice, however, since they are simply a tad bit long, but perfectly comfortable. They cover the foot a lot, so I won't be using them when it is really hot. But they are the perfect urban sandals.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.