Gentle Souls Mello Tone Platform Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. A city-styled platform with a super-comfortable rocker bottom, Gentle Souls' Mello Tone sandals are the perfect height for flirty fun without sacrificing high-mileage comfort.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working Mother Eve from Northern New Jersey/Manhattan on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Thank you, Sierra Trading Post, for offering these wonderful sandals at a terrific price. I bought these in black for myself, to wear to work in Manhattan, with the need for comfort (I walk a great deal during my morning and evening commutes) as well as style. My teenage daughter liked them so much that she bought a pair in the next size up to wear at her graduation ceremony. The only quibble I have with these very well made, classic sandals, is that in both my pair and my daughter's pair, there is a small gap in the back of the show which makes our feet slip out a bit. It wasn't a deal breaker, though, for either of us. I wished these sandals came in my size in other colors - I'd buy another pair!
  • Reviewed by daylily from Suburban Memphis on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    Great service from STP! Great price with my coupons! But, best of all is the item itself, an extremely comfortable, elegant sandal in the sweetest soft shade of pink/rose.....nude pink? Anyhow, the construction is beautiful and the leather itself is buttery smooth. Dreamy. I have severe issues with my knees and back and flat feet, not to mention balance, so all of those must be considered when looking for good walking shoes. There was no break-in time on these, no lower back pain, relatively little strain on my knees, and I feel well supported and balanced by the block heel. So, what's not to love? I only wish I'd caught onto them sooner, when perhaps more colors were available. This pink was exactly what I was looking for, but having discovered their value to me, I would surely buy the lot! Thank you, Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Julie from Princeton, NJ on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    I haven't worn these yet as its getting cool here in NJ but I absolutely love these shoes. They are so comfortable (as are all Gentle Soul shoes), the color Guava is perfect, its a very neutral color and can be worn with almost any color. The heels are about 2.5 inches but don't feel like it because there is a platform in the front of about an inch. They probably would be tight in the front for someone who has a wide foot. They seem to be made very well and I think the cork will hold up as long as they don't get wet/muddy. I mean you want to take care of a pair of shoes like this regardless. Super pretty.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    These are quite comfortable for sandals on the dressy end of the scale. I'm either a 7 1/2 or 8 depending on the fit, and I went with the 8 on these, and that's the right size. I have to decide if I think they'll stretch out a lttle across the insole and be a perfect fit. All that was left in my size was the guava, and I do like that color. It's a rather neutral subdued pink, towards the flesh tone rather than bright pink, and I think it will work with some of my clothes. Might have preferred the cashew, but not available. The high quality shoe, nicely styled.
  • Reviewed by Yo from Virginia on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    I was amazed that my problematic feet were so comfortable in these shoes. I danced on them for hours.
  • Reviewed by dumplingsix from Salem, OR on Friday, August 30, 2013
    These shoes are very comfortable and appear to be very high quality. I usually wear size 7-1/2 or 8. I ordered an 8 and it was a little big, but not so big that I'd send them back. They're too nice. I compared prices to other sites and this was by far the best.
  • Reviewed by Puss in Boots from SW Virginia on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    I first ordered the mustard color. Loved them. Ordered two more pairs. I kept the black, but the guava did not match my outfits, so I returned them. These are fabulous shoes, and the heel is not too high. Very comfortable. Delighted with them.
  • Reviewed by Susan the Garden Pro from Iowa on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    They fit great. The look is perfect for slacks or skirts. They are a great urban sandal. The flax-seed sole is comfy and works well with the rocker-bottoms. I got black but would consider other colors.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.