Customer Reviews Of:
Gentle Souls Sol Zest Oxford Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. The secret to comfort in Gentle Souls' Sol Zest oxford shoes is the amazing flaxseed pillows that lie just beneath the outsole. Imagine bean bags molding to the unique contours of your foot and then add a cushy layer of glove-soft deerskin leather.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Searching for New Boots from New York on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    I just wore them on a hours-long country hike (with mostly paved roads) in 90-odd-degree weather and they were very comfortable until the very end when I felt my toes a little irritated.

    I would certainly buy this brand again, especially if they last a long time.
  • Reviewed by Searching for New Boots from New York on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    These are incredibly comfy shoes. They looked super cute with my dress, which I was not expecting and put a dressy spin on a somewhat casual outfit. The cutouts help your feet air out in hot weather. I've only worn these shoes ones, but look forward to wearing them again throughout the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iseult from Ohio on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    I wanted to buy this shoes for a long time. They looked exactly how I expected but not on my feet. I have high arch and the shoes didn't look pretty on me. They are expensive but I think they are worth every penny, very comfortable, too.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Berkeley, CA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    These shoes are comfortable and true to size, just not my style. The orange color was too pale and faded and made my feet look big.
  • Reviewed by ava from nc on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I couldn't believe how soft these were! And the fit was just right, but I know leather will stretch a little, so we'll see over time how they do. The color is beautiful.
  • Reviewed by Horse Lady from Minnesota on Friday, January 31, 2014
    This is my second pair of Gentle Souls shoes and I love both of them. They are super comfy and fit my size 11 foot well. I wore them to work the other day and got several compliments.
  • Reviewed by CRF from California on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These shoes are the most comfortable shoe I have ever had on my feet. I have very narrow feet, and I feel they may run a half size large, but chose to keep the size I ordered just the same. An awesome shoe, wish that black was still available in my size.
  • Reviewed by we track in everything... from Arden, NC on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    hello!
    the sole of the shoe does not cover the entire bottom of the shoe! so ~
    we will wear it out too soon by walking on the footbed instead of the sole!
  • Reviewed by SusieQ from Australia on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Usual lovely soft comfortable leather. Sizing is true, leaning to larger if anything.
    Plenty of favourable comments, as these are a dressier flat. Orange colour is lovely, and blends with brighter or darker oranges.
  • Reviewed by professoressa from Cambridge, MA on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I loved these so much I bought another pair for when the first pair wears out. The sizing is accurate, although I suspect one could go a size smaller since the leather is so soft - like slippers, really.
    I worry that the sole might wear out fast, but I have been wearing them all summer and so far they are fine.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2