Customer Reviews Of:
Gentle Souls Urban Nova Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Gentle Souls' Urban Nova sandals sport a graceful configuration of straps that not only flatters the foot, but forms a stabilizing toe ring, crafted with pillowy cushion in the forefoot and heel pads.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.062500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puss in Boots from SW Virginia on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    Nice, soft leather feels so good. Thong is not painful. Like the steel-gray color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puss in Boots from SW Virginia on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    Love the style. Great color for Fall. Anatomically shaped footbed fits well. Toe piece is a bit stiff, and will take a little time to break in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Maryland on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Nice looking sandal, but size runs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Hayward, Calif. on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    This is one of the most comfortable pair of sandals I have ever purchased.
  • Reviewed by OrangFox from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Got them in black - I was looking for a while to replace my worn out pair of summer sandals. Warning - the are really small & short. I ordered them after trying similar Gentle Soles in store so I went half size up and even after that I am counting on some stretching. They either short in the back or that string between toes is in a wrong place.
    Otherwise leather is soft and top grade and sale price sealed the deal.
  • Reviewed by Bonnie B. from NJ on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    The sandals are very stylish and fit well, however, for the price I expected more arch support and a footbed that conforms more to the shape of one's foot.
    The cushions offered minimal softness. Buy this sandal for the style and quality, but not for the support and comfort that it purports to have.
  • Reviewed by luvthissite from SE OH on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    I own several pairs of Gentle Souls and love them for their comfort and quality. This pair is no exception. They are true to size and well made. I wish they came in more colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fan of flip flops from Greenwich, CT on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    Appropriate for casual or dressy events.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stay at home mom from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I was looking for a great, all-purpose sandal that would be stylish and comfortable to wear with skinny jeans, skirt, or shorts. I am typically a size 8.5 or 9. I purchased these in a 9 and they just felt too snug. I'm not sure why because ostensibly they fit. I have to love something to keep it regardless of the price, so I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helwiger from North Kingstown, RI on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    I purchased these because I really like the Gentle Souls brand and was looking for a comfortable pair of thongs or flip flops. These are not very attractive and the thong/straps are too short in front, so that they feel tight over the toes, making it a poor fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Thong too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2