Customer Reviews Of:
Geoffrey Beene Solid Suit - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The importance of a finely tailored suit can never be underestimated -- which is why your choice to wear Geoffrey Beene's solid wool suit is an intelligent one.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.062500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Eddie The Pantless from Lawrence, Kansas on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I ordered this suit in grey, and was thrilled that the jacket fit perfectly, as if it were tailored just for me! I went out for a night on the town, and was having a great time, until the waiter at my table whispered in my ear, "Sir! You're not wearing any pants!" I said, "Excuse me?" He repeated, "Your pants, sir! You're not wearing any!" I looked down, and sure enough, there were my Icebreaker 150 boxer-briefs and my Smartwool Diamond Jim merino socks (both STP purchases!), but no pants. That's when I realized that this suit had arrived from STP WITH NO PANTS! Oddly, my date hadn't even brought it up as a topic of concern... Anyway, I called STP the next day, and they said the pants may be somewhere on the warehouse floor, and they agreed to launch a full investigation.. Unfortunately, that's exactly what the Kansas City Police Department said as well. I really like the jacket, and I hope STP finds the pants that go with it, because my attorney has assured me that -- while it would indeed make a great suit for a court appearance -- the judge is more likely to look favorably on my case if I'm actually wearing pants during my court appearance. Gosh, I hope they find those pants...
  • Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, CA. on Friday, June 14, 2013
    The quality of this suit was fine, especially considering the price. The part that threw me was the back of the jacket. Rather than have a slit in the middle, it had slits on the left and right hand side. There's probably a name for this cut, but being new to suits I thought it was very odd. I'll try again for something more traditional.
  • Reviewed by AB in TX from Texas on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I wear suits very infrequently, so I did not want to spend hundreds and hundreds of dollars on a super high end suit. I was looking for a decent wool suit that could be worn year round for a variety of purposes. This suit fit the bill perfectly, and I am not disappointed with the purchase. It is tailored nicely, and the fit is as expected.
  • Reviewed by al from oak park from se michigan on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    for the money this is the best you can get. The material is fine, tailoring is quite fine and the overall fit is fantastic.
  • Reviewed by Frugal momma from Illinois on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I ordered this suit for my 18 year old son for his high school graduation and job interviews. It is a nice light weight wool, fits him perfectly and he loves it. This suit is perfect for an 18 year olds first suit. This suit is nicer than the the one he tried on at Mens Warehouse at twice the price. Will probably buy the same suit for my 16 year old.
  • Reviewed by mgoiter from Virginia on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Great fit for a 44R and the quality exceeded my expectations.
  • Reviewed by Man n Cedar Hill from Texas on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I bought this suit for my son he is 16 years old, he has baseball banquet, dinners, and church on Sunday. This suit makes him look good for presentations to different colleges that are looking at him for his talent in baseball!o
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    After the pants for the 46 were too small, I order the 48 for DH. The pants that came with the 48 were at least 6" larger at the waist than the pants that came with the 46. We've decided to alter the larger pants and keep the smaller jacket. The larger jacket will go the the clothes closet, and the smaller pants will be stashed away in case he really loses the weight. Shhh. Don't tell him.
  • Reviewed by forestrod from Georgia on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Nice suit. Lightweight for year round wear.
  • Reviewed by bob from New York on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    well made,sized properly, lightweight material. excellent value.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2