Geoffrey Beene Sorbtek Pants - Wrinkle Resistant, Flat Front (For Men)

Closeouts. Tailored from a luxe microfiber that's virtually wrinkle free, Geoffrey Been's Sorbtek pants rise to any occasion with their full dress make, traditional fit, and discreetly ingenious bands of elastic at the waist to ease the fit.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tropical Thunder from San Juan, PR on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    Matches the description perfectly. Waist and length are what they say and the material has a slight sheen that give them the dressed-up look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff Jeweler from NYC on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Good pair of pants. Light and breathable material, washes easy, doesn't really wrinkle. The waist was to fit, as was the in-seam. Only downside is the room it gives you in the seat, which is not very much. My family business is often uncomfortably compressed every time I sit down (I wear low on the waist). I got used to it, but still leaves me a bit sore at the end of the workday.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronbo from Mississippi on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Good product. Good fit. Good price. Elastic waist band is well hidden. The only problem is the color (natural) is a little lighter than on the screen and catalog. Would have preferred a truer khaki or tan color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DMac from Montana on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Bought them for fall and winter golf. Nice fit. good drape Excellent value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from California on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    The first two (black and navy) were great for three weeks in Europe. I am surprised at how well they keep their fresh look even after multiple days between washing. I actually took these to a laundry for cleaning and had to work hard to convince the lady that they did not need dry cleaning. She was certain they were a rich, fine material that should not be washed but they really are wash and wear. Thankfully, the label's symbols convinced her.
    As soon as I got back home I ordered two more. Now I have four colors. I'm clearing out my closet of all the other pants that require more care just to look OK. They are great for travel and I'm now using them for office work and social events.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy from Colorado on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    These pants were true to size and look great. Great purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pastor Dave from Oowa on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    These pants are made of 100% polyester so they hold their crease beautifully and have a bit of a sheen to them. I like them as daily office pants. The hidden elastic stretch band ensures a good fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roibard from Massachusetts on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Bought two pair of these pants. They fit well and look fine. I plan to wear them as casual or golf pants. I think they will wear well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by allycat from fl on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Very nice product and the size was perfect. Fabric weight is a little bit heavier than I expected, but still not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Texas on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    I purchased one to try it out and purchased 3 more. They are nice built light pants for summer. It being golf pants and an expandable waist I expected generous cut so I ordered 34 where I normally wear 36. I am glad I did since it was just right. I wear 30 to 32 inseam and 30 inseam was a good fir for me. Have not washed yet to test the wrinkle free feature but overall I am very pleased.
  • Reviewed by Looking Good from Colorado on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Nice looking and nice fitting. Just a tad too long. I got the 36Wx32L. I will have them shortened. I usually wear a 38W, but with this expanding waist,
    36W fit just fine.
  • Reviewed by Colorado mom from Colorado on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Bought my husband one of every color. Good quality and nice looking.
  • Reviewed by johnajda from San Mateo, California on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I am extremely pleased with these wrinkle-resistant microfiber pants. They fit me absolutely perfectly (true to size) and look very stylish on me;
    I purchased the slate color. I am probably going to purchase one or two other pair of this exact brand/model because they are so comfortable and fit me perfectly. I also like all of the colors which are available, however I needed the dark slate color most, because I already have several semi-casual pants with the other (non-slate) colors.
  • Reviewed by Savana from St. Louis on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Nice light weight pants.
  • Reviewed by James from portland, maine on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Great deal, true to size, excellent drape
  • Reviewed by steamenginesteve from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Slick and light feeling on the legs. Hangs really well with sharp creases that appear freshly ironed. After a few washings with my general laundry including farm work clothes these pants look good. I do dry on the permanent press cycle with my other better clothes that are not all cotton as lint will cling to polyester. I sure like the feel of this slick material on my legs and to the touch. Church ready dress or casual office. I started with a couple pairs of my regular size which are true to size, but I carry a lot of stuff in my pockets and were a heavy belt and ccw holster at work and most of the time. Which made a bit too noticeable, especially in the short crotch which was a bit uncomfortable. I ordered 5 more pairs a size larger and the boys are a bunch more happy. These are my favorite light weight pants and they are made well.
  • Reviewed by Charlie D from New York on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Love the pants as the are of high quality and they are as good as advertised.
  • Reviewed by pleased buyer from georgia on Monday, August 12, 2013
    very pleased with the fit and material....need to order some more! haha
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from ohio on Monday, August 12, 2013
    great pair of pants, the fit was spot on and the price was right.
  • Reviewed by Dogooderdave from Coolville on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    I bought one pair and liked them so much I Came back and bought every color in my size. They look like regular cotton pants but wash up perfectly and are very comfortable. They certainly my do not scream "golf pants". I don't even golf. I get frustrated at how fast cotton pants fade, especially dark colors, I haven't hade these long enough to know if they will since the are poly I am hopeful they will not. Over all very happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by pearly white from TN on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    I ordered a couple of pairs of these for my husband in navy blue and slate. They are just beautiful and the tailoring is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Mr Andrew from Oakland, CA on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I bought two of these, one "light olive", the other "slate." I like the slate a lot. It is a handsome, somewhat shiny grey color. It is lightweight and comfortable. The "light olive" is a very pale gray - nothing "olive" about it. Returned it.

    I ordered both pants in a 30" inseam, and they both came through 1" longer than other 30" pants I have ordered. I had to have them hemmed. Oh well.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy Florio from New England on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    In my line of work, I am constantly wearing black. Most times this means a black suit, but often times, and especially in warmer weather, it may mean black slacks and a shirt. I rely upon products like Geoffrey Beene Sorbtex Pants because they are easy to launder and keep their sharp, professional look over the years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runrobrun from Spring Lake, NJ on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Great value for price. These pants are perfect for the business casual day at the office or a nite out for dinner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by politico from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    These are great pants, soft, stylish, and a cool material. I think they fit true to size, but also have a small elastic expansion in the waistband which makes them perfect for playing golf or other activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dwky from louisville ky on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    This product met all expectations & for the price was a great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathie from Reno on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Bought these as a gift for my husband. It is no longer golf season so will have to wait to see how they wash/perform on the course. Very nice looking, though, and light weight. Fit seems to be just right. He likes them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jer from Leland, NC on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Expandable waist and true to size.
  • Reviewed by DGKiki from IL on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Light weight fabric seems like it would wash well, but the fit was way tight over my husband's muscular thighs. Sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the mad golfer from outside Philly on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Perfect pants for golfing.
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear, Golf
    • Cons: Run a little short
    • Pros: price, Quality, value
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #