The Geoffrey Beene name has been recognized as an iconic American couturier for nearly half a century. After launching his brand on Seventh Avenue in Manhattan in the early 1960s, Geoffrey Beene quickly gained recognition as a fashion industry trendsetter, taking on numerous prominent clients, from Faye Dunaway to Nancy Reagan. Geoffrey Beene dress shirts, suits, ties and apparel represent a distinctive level of quality, sophistication and style found in few other brands, as does Geoffrey Beene luggage.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 152 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The veteran from Bama on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Nice suit for the price. The jacket was cut a little too big for me. I returned for a refund with no issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scaryblondechick from New York, NY on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    When this suit was purchased for my teen son, who stands 6'1" and weighs perhaps 160#, we also purchased a Calvin Klein suit from this website in the same size (40R). The Calvin suit was the more expensive of the two.

    When it came to try on, the jacket of the Calvin was excessively slim cut, and binding in the shoulders and upper arms. On this guy, that's quite something. The Beene jacket fit perfectly, though the pants will require taking in and up.

    Overall, the Beene suit, though perhaps of lesser quality fabric than the Calvin, was better cut and better fitting. Men broader than tall and lanky teenagers may wish to consider this as well.

    This was a great value, and a good "starter suit" for a teen. If you don't wear suits often, and simply must have one, this is probably the one you should get, rather than spending more money on quality that won't be worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from midwest on Friday, April 10, 2015
    very nice suit, fabric, cut, style etc. And a fantastic price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnajda from San Mateo, CA on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    This is my 4th purchase of these absolutely wonderful long pants. You can't go wrong with these pants! These are the only long pants I wear now, year 'round, because they are super comfortable, look fantastic, have a stretching waist band, and never need ironing. These pants are probably worth $70 or more per pair (to me), because of all of these value-added reasons. In colder weather, I just wear another layer (thin layer microfiber long underwear) underneath these pants, so I never need to wear thick corduroy or wool pants in cold weather. The pants are built with an absolutely fantastic, practical, versatile, microfiber fabric which is extremely comfortable and the pants look just great, as well. The stretching waist band is extremely helpful, as well, for those typically "fat" times of the year (e.g., Thanksgiving, Christmas holidays) when you just need a bit more waist room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from South Jersey on Monday, March 30, 2015
    seems true to size,42L with 36 waist fits me perfectly, just hemmed the pants and ready to go for Easter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Higgins from Germany on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I've been looking for a Harris Tweed jacket for several months, and this one was a pleasant surprise! I previously owned a Harris Tweed, so knew what to expect, fabric-wise (rough, heavy and sturdy--all meant as compliments!) The color is sufficiently varied to make it very versatile. As to the price, I would have willingly paid 2-3 times what I did! However the great price enabled me to order two jackets, one for my son and one for me. Both of us are extremely happy with the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B. Hunnings from Beaufort, NC on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I love this Harris Tweed jacket, the mix of dark green and black goes with so many shirt and sweater combinations. I replaced the original buttons with black leather ones which gives it a sportier look. It looks sharp with a pair of faded Levis and a black wool turtle neck sweater. I wear a size 44R and the fit is perfect. I've been looking for an authentic Harris Tweed jacket for a while and the ones I've found have all been very expensive, some on Orvis cost up to 750 dollars. Getting this from STP for less than a 100 bucks, what a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tropical Thunder from San Juan, PR on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    Matches the description perfectly. Waist and length are what they say and the material has a slight sheen that give them the dressed-up look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverside from WA State on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    This coat is beautifully made. It will look great with black jeans or dress slacks. Great on a trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff Jeweler from NYC on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Good pair of pants. Light and breathable material, washes easy, doesn't really wrinkle. The waist was to fit, as was the in-seam. Only downside is the room it gives you in the seat, which is not very much. My family business is often uncomfortably compressed every time I sit down (I wear low on the waist). I got used to it, but still leaves me a bit sore at the end of the workday.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 152 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;