The Geoffrey Beene name has been recognized as an iconic American couturier for nearly half a century. After launching his brand on Seventh Avenue in Manhattan in the early 1960s, Geoffrey Beene quickly gained recognition as a fashion industry trendsetter, taking on numerous prominent clients, from Faye Dunaway to Nancy Reagan. Geoffrey Beene dress shirts, suits, ties and apparel represent a distinctive level of quality, sophistication and style found in few other brands, as does Geoffrey Beene luggage.
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 16 »
  • 11-20 of 151 reviews
  • Reviewed by ploeg from Central NJ on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    The coat came in a plastic bag that was almost completely sealed shut (apart from the hole for the hanger), but for some reason there was a lot of lint on the exterior of the coat, some loose threads, etc. The coat is made of Harris Tweed fabric, and the fabric is a nice weight that will keep you warm in cold meeting rooms, particularly if you pair it with a light sweater. The coat is slightly large for the size. We'll see how it holds up over time, but the price is right.

    Some other details for those who are interested:

    * I found no spare buttons in any of the six pockets (three exterior patch, three interior), though the buttons look so cheap that you would be tempted to replace the whole set if one fell off.
    * The pockets don't come sewn shut.
    * Yes, there is a button under the right lapel to match the latch extending from the left lapel, but the collar opening is 13.75 inches around on a size 48L coat when you have the lapels buttoned together, so the button and latch are just for show.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Arizona on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    Great shorts , comfortable and long lasting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travisheals from Austin TX on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Nice pants. Love the wrinkle resistant feature. They truly are. Just as nice as any more expensive pants I have encountered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomyango from Calif on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Sizing is true to size, very comfortable, use for golfing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from USA on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    The other color pants are nice, but the description for the Taupe color version is inaccurate. The Taupe color version of these pants are a different style than the other colors. The material and feel are different. The color changes from a brown to grey in artificial light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by irv from new york city on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    the size shown on the tags for these pants was wrong. when I fitted them on the looked bad and did not fit so I have not worn them. If I had not taken the tags off and thrown them away I would return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clete100 from Alabama on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    Perfect for packing. Best pants I have bought in years!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by average joe from oregon on Friday, October 24, 2014
    I was really excited about these pants. The quality and the look of them, especially for the price was excellent. However, the sizing was not so good. I wear a 38" waist and 32" length and I would say the 38 waist would probably fit a 40 waist easily, especially with the elastic waist band and the 32" length was closer to a 34". The pleated front and the cuffs made this a beautiful pair of pants. Sadly I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Le Canard from Southern AZ on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    These shorts are great for the man who is between sizes or who has "fat" days just like us women. The off red is a really nice color - diffrerent from the usual khaki or olive green. Nice shorts and my husband likes them too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GranJan from Coastal NC on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    Very nice pants, good fit, adjustable waistline, lightweight fabric, very wrinkle resistant, great for travel. Bought the brown and it's a good color, not too dark, not too light. Happy with this purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 16 »
  • 11-20 of 151 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;