• Geoffrey Beene Reviews

The Geoffrey Beene name has been recognized as an iconic American couturier for nearly half a century. After launching his brand on Seventh Avenue in Manhattan in the early 1960s, Geoffrey Beene quickly gained recognition as a fashion industry trendsetter, taking on numerous prominent clients, from Faye Dunaway to Nancy Reagan. Geoffrey Beene dress shirts, suits, ties and apparel represent a distinctive level of quality, sophistication and style found in few other brands, as does Geoffrey Beene luggage.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill in Beaufort from Beaufort, NC on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I love this Harris Tweed jacket, the mix of dark green and black goes with so many shirt and sweater combinations. I replaced the original buttons with black leather ones which gives it a sportier look. It looks sharp with a pair of faded Levis and a black wool turtle neck sweater. I wear a size 44R and the fit is perfect. I've been looking for an authentic Harris Tweed jacket for a while and the ones I've found have all been very expensive, some on Orvis cost up to 750 dollars. Getting this from STP for less than a 100 bucks, what a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tropical Thunder from San Juan, PR on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    Matches the description perfectly. Waist and length are what they say and the material has a slight sheen that give them the dressed-up look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverside from WA State on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    This coat is beautifully made. It will look great with black jeans or dress slacks. Great on a trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff Jeweler from NYC on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Good pair of pants. Light and breathable material, washes easy, doesn't really wrinkle. The waist was to fit, as was the in-seam. Only downside is the room it gives you in the seat, which is not very much. My family business is often uncomfortably compressed every time I sit down (I wear low on the waist). I got used to it, but still leaves me a bit sore at the end of the workday.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big H from Naples FL on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Superb world class product for almost no money!!!!
  • Reviewed by ploeg from Central NJ on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    The coat came in a plastic bag that was almost completely sealed shut (apart from the hole for the hanger), but for some reason there was a lot of lint on the exterior of the coat, some loose threads, etc. The coat is made of Harris Tweed fabric, and the fabric is a nice weight that will keep you warm in cold meeting rooms, particularly if you pair it with a light sweater. The coat is slightly large for the size. We'll see how it holds up over time, but the price is right.

    Some other details for those who are interested:

    * I found no spare buttons in any of the six pockets (three exterior patch, three interior), though the buttons look so cheap that you would be tempted to replace the whole set if one fell off.
    * The pockets don't come sewn shut.
    * Yes, there is a button under the right lapel to match the latch extending from the left lapel, but the collar opening is 13.75 inches around on a size 48L coat when you have the lapels buttoned together, so the button and latch are just for show.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Arizona on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Great shorts , comfortable and long lasting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travisheals from Austin TX on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Nice pants. Love the wrinkle resistant feature. They truly are. Just as nice as any more expensive pants I have encountered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomyango from Calif on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Sizing is true to size, very comfortable, use for golfing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from USA on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    The other color pants are nice, but the description for the Taupe color version is inaccurate. The Taupe color version of these pants are a different style than the other colors. The material and feel are different. The color changes from a brown to grey in artificial light.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 16
;