The Geoffrey Beene name has been recognized as an iconic American couturier for nearly half a century. After launching his brand on Seventh Avenue in Manhattan in the early 1960s, Geoffrey Beene quickly gained recognition as a fashion industry trendsetter, taking on numerous prominent clients, from Faye Dunaway to Nancy Reagan. Geoffrey Beene dress shirts, suits, ties and apparel represent a distinctive level of quality, sophistication and style found in few other brands, as does Geoffrey Beene luggage.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 ... 16 »
  • 71-80 of 152 reviews
  • Reviewed by Djgolfcoach from Milwaukee on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    Great price and nice material.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Virginia Beach on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    The microfiber fabric is very wrinkle resistant. The waist runs true to size and there is expansion capability built-in the waist. The could be lighter in weight; however, that is not a major drawback.
  • Reviewed by J.S from Colorado on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    Nice shorts. Would have paid double at a dept. store. Comfortable waistband
  • Reviewed by Mr Andrew from Oakland, CA on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I bought two of these, one "light olive", the other "slate." I like the slate a lot. It is a handsome, somewhat shiny grey color. It is lightweight and comfortable. The "light olive" is a very pale gray - nothing "olive" about it. Returned it.

    I ordered both pants in a 30" inseam, and they both came through 1" longer than other 30" pants I have ordered. I had to have them hemmed. Oh well.
  • Reviewed by Eddie The Pantless from Lawrence, Kansas on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I ordered this suit in grey, and was thrilled that the jacket fit perfectly, as if it were tailored just for me! I went out for a night on the town, and was having a great time, until the waiter at my table whispered in my ear, "Sir! You're not wearing any pants!" I said, "Excuse me?" He repeated, "Your pants, sir! You're not wearing any!" I looked down, and sure enough, there were my Icebreaker 150 boxer-briefs and my Smartwool Diamond Jim merino socks (both STP purchases!), but no pants. That's when I realized that this suit had arrived from STP WITH NO PANTS! Oddly, my date hadn't even brought it up as a topic of concern... Anyway, I called STP the next day, and they said the pants may be somewhere on the warehouse floor, and they agreed to launch a full investigation.. Unfortunately, that's exactly what the Kansas City Police Department said as well. I really like the jacket, and I hope STP finds the pants that go with it, because my attorney has assured me that -- while it would indeed make a great suit for a court appearance -- the judge is more likely to look favorably on my case if I'm actually wearing pants during my court appearance. Gosh, I hope they find those pants...
  • Reviewed by Martin Van Nostran from Miami on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Ordered two pair and liked them so much I bought two more. Very well made, they look expensive. If you get them out of the dryer right away, they are wrinkle free. Expandable waist is very nice as well.
  • Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, CA. on Friday, June 14, 2013
    The quality of this suit was fine, especially considering the price. The part that threw me was the back of the jacket. Rather than have a slit in the middle, it had slits on the left and right hand side. There's probably a name for this cut, but being new to suits I thought it was very odd. I'll try again for something more traditional.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy Florio from New England on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    In my line of work, I am constantly wearing black. Most times this means a black suit, but often times, and especially in warmer weather, it may mean black slacks and a shirt. I rely upon products like Geoffrey Beene Sorbtex Pants because they are easy to launder and keep their sharp, professional look over the years.
  • Reviewed by AB in TX from Texas on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I wear suits very infrequently, so I did not want to spend hundreds and hundreds of dollars on a super high end suit. I was looking for a decent wool suit that could be worn year round for a variety of purposes. This suit fit the bill perfectly, and I am not disappointed with the purchase. It is tailored nicely, and the fit is as expected.
  • Reviewed by al from oak park from se michigan on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    for the money this is the best you can get. The material is fine, tailoring is quite fine and the overall fit is fantastic.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 ... 16 »
  • 71-80 of 152 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;