The Geoffrey Beene name has been recognized as an iconic American couturier for nearly half a century. After launching his brand on Seventh Avenue in Manhattan in the early 1960s, Geoffrey Beene quickly gained recognition as a fashion industry trendsetter, taking on numerous prominent clients, from Faye Dunaway to Nancy Reagan. Geoffrey Beene dress shirts, suits, ties and apparel represent a distinctive level of quality, sophistication and style found in few other brands, as does Geoffrey Beene luggage.
Average Rating based on 116 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 ... 12 »
  • 71-80 of 116 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goodnick from White Plains, NY on Thursday, September 17, 2009
    Though a bit roomy and I'm not a fan of brass buttons, the jacket was an unbelievable deal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Do not like brass buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from Ruston, LA on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    The only bad thing about this is the buttons will need to be reinforced... Within one wearing, the top button had started to come off. Other than that, it is a great buy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry the Clothes Shopper from Sacramento on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    This product is great to use for business or pleasure. The Navy Blazer is a classic for any man's wardrobe. I'm not excited about gold buttons because I think it takes away the elegance of the garment. Instead, I'll replace the gold buttons with blue bottons. Overall, a great product.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Gold Buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by retired road warrier from El Paso, TX on Sunday, September 13, 2009
    Like everything about jacket except the buttons. The use of "Branded Buttons" is, to me, tacky; worse, they look cheap[...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RS from Pennsylvania on Sunday, August 30, 2009
    This blazer is a classic essential of any wardrobe. The blazer fits right in with current styles and is extremely versatile. Well made and comfortable, I would recommend this jacket to all.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irish to the Core from Chesterfield, MO on Monday, August 24, 2009
    Hangs well. Well made, with no bumps or wrinkles on lapels or shoulders.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Embossed gold buttons, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Butch from Dayton Ohio on Thursday, August 20, 2009
    I travel international.This blazer cuts down on packing.I goes with so many different color pants,I do not have to pack as many suits.It is as nice a jacket as I have purchased and fit perfect right off the rack.I have no con and have owned many blue blazers all costing much more.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel, Travel great cuts packing, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No cons price to low
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Move over big guys, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Best Blazer I ever got, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garvin from Bangkok on Sunday, July 26, 2009
    Great Value!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomtarga from Santa Barbara, CA on Monday, June 29, 2009
    great jacket,[...]
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L.A. Guy from Los Angeles on Wednesday, June 24, 2009
    This is a great blazer; better than anticipated. It's especially good for the price, thanks to Sierra. The fit is perfect for my size (38R). One comment I will make is that the buttons are a shiny plain brass color. This isn't as noticeable in the photo as it is in real life. It's not an issue for me, but be aware of that as some people prefer an antiqued finish or fancy buttons, etc. You can always get a tailor to swap them out and you'll still have a great bargian overall.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 ... 12 »
  • 71-80 of 116 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;