• Geoffrey Beene Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JIM from Texas on Sunday, June 12, 2016
    I wanted a semi casual jacket for a cool day to wear with casual pants or jeans. This will work well. It seems well made and worth the $63 I paid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ksfishgirl from Kansas on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    Good quality suit at a great price. Purchased for my teenager, a great "first suit" to wear when he needs to dress up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average American Apparel Shopper from USA on Friday, November 20, 2015
    The construction is first-rate. However, as expected, the sleeves are a bit long and need to be adjusted by a tailor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Putterman41 from Texas on Sunday, October 11, 2015
    Ordered this suit for an everyday work suit. Very comfortable, fit seems correct to the size. Very good value in this suit. Recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Booger Red from Bama on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Nice suit for the price. The jacket was cut a little too big for me. I returned for a refund with no issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scaryblondechick from New York, NY on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    When this suit was purchased for my teen son, who stands 6'1" and weighs perhaps 160#, we also purchased a Calvin Klein suit from this website in the same size (40R). The Calvin suit was the more expensive of the two.

    When it came to try on, the jacket of the Calvin was excessively slim cut, and binding in the shoulders and upper arms. On this guy, that's quite something. The Beene jacket fit perfectly, though the pants will require taking in and up.

    Overall, the Beene suit, though perhaps of lesser quality fabric than the Calvin, was better cut and better fitting. Men broader than tall and lanky teenagers may wish to consider this as well.

    This was a great value, and a good "starter suit" for a teen. If you don't wear suits often, and simply must have one, this is probably the one you should get, rather than spending more money on quality that won't be worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from midwest on Friday, April 10, 2015
    very nice suit, fabric, cut, style etc. And a fantastic price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnajda from San Mateo, CA on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    This is my 4th purchase of these absolutely wonderful long pants. You can't go wrong with these pants! These are the only long pants I wear now, year 'round, because they are super comfortable, look fantastic, have a stretching waist band, and never need ironing. These pants are probably worth $70 or more per pair (to me), because of all of these value-added reasons. In colder weather, I just wear another layer (thin layer microfiber long underwear) underneath these pants, so I never need to wear thick corduroy or wool pants in cold weather. The pants are built with an absolutely fantastic, practical, versatile, microfiber fabric which is extremely comfortable and the pants look just great, as well. The stretching waist band is extremely helpful, as well, for those typically "fat" times of the year (e.g., Thanksgiving, Christmas holidays) when you just need a bit more waist room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from from South Jersey on Monday, March 30, 2015
    seems true to size,42L with 36 waist fits me perfectly, just hemmed the pants and ready to go for Easter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Higgins from Germany on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I've been looking for a Harris Tweed jacket for several months, and this one was a pleasant surprise! I previously owned a Harris Tweed, so knew what to expect, fabric-wise (rough, heavy and sturdy--all meant as compliments!) The color is sufficiently varied to make it very versatile. As to the price, I would have willingly paid 2-3 times what I did! However the great price enabled me to order two jackets, one for my son and one for me. Both of us are extremely happy with the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill in Beaufort from Beaufort, NC on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I love this Harris Tweed jacket, the mix of dark green and black goes with so many shirt and sweater combinations. I replaced the original buttons with black leather ones which gives it a sportier look. It looks sharp with a pair of faded Levis and a black wool turtle neck sweater. I wear a size 44R and the fit is perfect. I've been looking for an authentic Harris Tweed jacket for a while and the ones I've found have all been very expensive, some on Orvis cost up to 750 dollars. Getting this from STP for less than a 100 bucks, what a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tropical Thunder from San Juan, PR on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    Matches the description perfectly. Waist and length are what they say and the material has a slight sheen that give them the dressed-up look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverside from WA State on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    This coat is beautifully made. It will look great with black jeans or dress slacks. Great on a trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff Jeweler from NYC on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Good pair of pants. Light and breathable material, washes easy, doesn't really wrinkle. The waist was to fit, as was the in-seam. Only downside is the room it gives you in the seat, which is not very much. My family business is often uncomfortably compressed every time I sit down (I wear low on the waist). I got used to it, but still leaves me a bit sore at the end of the workday.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big H from Naples FL on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Superb world class product for almost no money!!!!
  • Reviewed by ploeg from Central NJ on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    The coat came in a plastic bag that was almost completely sealed shut (apart from the hole for the hanger), but for some reason there was a lot of lint on the exterior of the coat, some loose threads, etc. The coat is made of Harris Tweed fabric, and the fabric is a nice weight that will keep you warm in cold meeting rooms, particularly if you pair it with a light sweater. The coat is slightly large for the size. We'll see how it holds up over time, but the price is right.

    Some other details for those who are interested:

    * I found no spare buttons in any of the six pockets (three exterior patch, three interior), though the buttons look so cheap that you would be tempted to replace the whole set if one fell off.
    * The pockets don't come sewn shut.
    * Yes, there is a button under the right lapel to match the latch extending from the left lapel, but the collar opening is 13.75 inches around on a size 48L coat when you have the lapels buttoned together, so the button and latch are just for show.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Arizona on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Great shorts , comfortable and long lasting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travisheals from Austin TX on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Nice pants. Love the wrinkle resistant feature. They truly are. Just as nice as any more expensive pants I have encountered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomyango from Calif on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Sizing is true to size, very comfortable, use for golfing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from USA on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    The other color pants are nice, but the description for the Taupe color version is inaccurate. The Taupe color version of these pants are a different style than the other colors. The material and feel are different. The color changes from a brown to grey in artificial light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by irv from new york city on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    the size shown on the tags for these pants was wrong. when I fitted them on the looked bad and did not fit so I have not worn them. If I had not taken the tags off and thrown them away I would return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clete100 from Alabama on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    Perfect for packing. Best pants I have bought in years!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C-Bear from oregon on Friday, October 24, 2014
    I was really excited about these pants. The quality and the look of them, especially for the price was excellent. However, the sizing was not so good. I wear a 38" waist and 32" length and I would say the 38 waist would probably fit a 40 waist easily, especially with the elastic waist band and the 32" length was closer to a 34". The pleated front and the cuffs made this a beautiful pair of pants. Sadly I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Az Knitter from Southern AZ on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    These shorts are great for the man who is between sizes or who has "fat" days just like us women. The off red is a really nice color - diffrerent from the usual khaki or olive green. Nice shorts and my husband likes them too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granjan from Coastal NC on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    Very nice pants, good fit, adjustable waistline, lightweight fabric, very wrinkle resistant, great for travel. Bought the brown and it's a good color, not too dark, not too light. Happy with this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJfromTtown from Alabama on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Wish I had ordered more the first time. There was only a limited quantity left when I ordered more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P-Dog from Portland, OR on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Bought these for my fella. The fact that they have an extender waist for men whose weight fluctuates several inches in the waist adds lots of bulk into the fabric. There was too much looseness in the front and thighs. They got returned. Good for men whose weight fluctuates, though.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blaaaargh the Grumpy from Seattle on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I tend to stay away from wrinkle resistant fabrics because they don't feel as good as plain old cotton. These felt great and are better than advertised in fit and looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harryw. from Delaware on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    I find these shorts to be extremely well made, but they are NOT trim sized for fit...they are very full and baggy.
    One week after I received my shipment the shorts were advertised at an even lower price! Not a happy camper.
  • Reviewed by Baitshop Billy from Carmel,IN on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I love these shorts. They area extremely comfortable. The elastic is hidden under a belt loop so they give as you sit and stand. These fit true. No vanity sizing. If you wear a 36 suit pant you will wear a 36 in these.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
;