For over 60 years, Ohio-based Georgia Boot has been making rugged leather work boots for men and women who work heavy machinery, construction sites and logging camps. Work boots from Georgia Boot have all the practical features needed for the rigors of a jobsite, like Comfort Core® Insole Technology for shock absorption, lug soles for traction and durable leather construction for a long life. Many Georgia work boots also have steel toes and shanks for foot protection, and Georgia Boot also makes footwear with waterproof Gore-Tex® membranes and Thinsulate® insulation to fight the elements. Besi ... Learn more about Georgia Bootdes work boot styles, Georgia Boot also designs boots for hunting, fishing, and farm or ranch work. Whether you’re looking for the Logger boot for running a saw in the Pacific Northwest or the slip-on Wellington boot for the ranch, Georgia Boot is your brand. ... Less
Average Rating based on 156 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 29 »
  • 1-10 of 289 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MickeyB from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    I purchased this boot for the specific activity of climbing communications towers. I used them last week for the first time and found them very comfortable, well built, but heavy, as you'd expect from a boot with a steel toe and a steel shank.

    The steel shank is stable and comfortable when standing on a 1/2" steel cross member. It distributes the weight across the bottom of the foot like it should.

    Only one week of use, but this looks like a fine boot that will endure the abuse that I intend to give it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OBX Koastie from Virginia on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    My son will use these for tree climbing. He already likes that his toes and insteps are protected from the chainsaw. With winter coming on soon, he will like the insulation and waterproofing. He won't know for a while if the steel arches do their job or not. The size is true to size. He'd like to see if they compare with his Red Wing's. At less than 1/2 the price of a pair of Red Wing climbing boots, he is hoping they will hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beckyj525 from Carson, WA on Friday, August 8, 2014
    I am a woman and wear a 9.5 so I ordered an 8 and they are a bit big. I needed steel or composite toe and I didn't read the description because I assumed these were almost the same as the black Georgia Loggers but they aren't. But the low heal is comfortable for flagging and driving Haul truck. I will use them for getting firewood and volunteer construction work as well. Standing in them all day flagging is fantastic! Way better than NIKES.
  • Reviewed by Often working outdoors from GA on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I ordered the Georgia Eagle Light boot and the Georgia Riverdale Hiker at the same time hoping one would be ideal as a work boot replacement. I chose to keep the Eagle Light.

    Overall it was a better fit and had other features I was looking for: a gusseted tongue, shallower and more open tread pattern, smooth leather I could waterproof and a sturdy but not stiff sole. The toe box is a little narrow with its tapering shape and after wearing it for a few days of hard outside work the toes on my right foot were feeling a wee bit cramped. I probably could have ordered an 8M instead of the 7.5M and had room for a liner and ragg wool sock, which is usually my preference. I tried on Georgia boots at a local store and then ordered the two from STP. For me, the women's sizes seem to have a slightly slim cut and a normal length. I'm having to wear a sock of medium thickness. Maybe as I break them in the leather will loosen up a bit.
  • Reviewed by Often working outdoors from GA on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    Nice features included good construction and supportive sole, a padded collar and sturdy toe.

    My size can be 7.5M to 8M, depending on the shoe, so I ordered the 7.5 based on the advice that the boot runs large. The boot seemed long enough, but with a liner sock and cushiony work sock there wasn't enough room to lace it so that the tongue was well hidden behind the lacing. With my slim heel, an 8 probably would have slipped at the heel, even with a thick sock. Since the tongue isn't terribly wide and doesn't have a gusset to catch dirt and debris, I figured dirt would find its way inside. The sole has a tread pattern and depth that would catch and hold a good bit of our heavily clay soil. Better sole for hiking than for a work boot. A work boot is what I need.

    I opted to keep the Georgia Eagle Light boot ordered at the same time. I will be sending back the Georgia Riverdale. The Eagle Light had a gusseted tongue, shallower and more open tread pattern, smooth leather I could waterproof and a little more flex in the sole. Not perfect, but better for my needs.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forester from indiana on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    These boots seem to run a bit small and would not work with thicker socks. They are definitely too hot to wear for outside work in summer even though they are uninsulated - they feel like it! Should be good for fall work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bully from Michigan on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Great boots , light easy to walk in , size selection was perfect , love the upper protection
  • Reviewed by Wire Ninja from RI on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I purchased these boots becuase i wanted to try out a non traditional work shoe. These are a pretty comfortable boot that come with a insole that molds to your foot which is a plus. The wide toe box adds for increased comfort as well. I am an electrician and the sole is pretty aggressive for the what I do but they are [...] for sure. Overall awesome boot for the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt Hood Sales - ski pro from Parkdale OR on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Bought them for my wife as her primary gardening boot. She loved them right out of the box. No break in required. She owns a small nursery and spends many hours a day digging, dividing, transplanting, moving plants, earth, compost, etc. She goes through a pair of boots each year. I should have bought 3 pr of these at this price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Greg from Michigan on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Size 10M fit just right. Boot is very light weight, easy to wear all day. Mud cleans off tread easily.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 29 »
  • 1-10 of 289 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;