A legend since 1758, the legacy of Gevril watches began when the king of Spain appointed Jacques Gevril the Royal Swiss Watchmaker to the Spanish Crown. Today, the Gevril watch company has been empowered with a mandate to create watches worthy of the Crown's endorsement. Gevril is unique to the extent that its watches are not imitations of anything else, but pieces of fine art in the form of Gevril timepieces. The mark of Gevril's promise is integrity in the materials, craftsmanship and design of every Gevril ... Learn more about Gevrilchronograph watch or stainless steel military watch. Gevril timepieces are sought by famous personalities in the fields of entertainment and professional sports who want the best in watch movement, style and resilience. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 186 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chucho from Corona, California on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    The watch was used and showed scratches, and it was not disclosed in the description. I was disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KMA from Colorado on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Great looking watch. Classy but contemporary. Very accurate. A great value.
  • Reviewed by frankie from ky on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Watch is perfect size, shape, and design. Looks great and I get a lot of compliments when wearing it however, it does not have the "feel" of a watch that retails for $1800. The buttons are difficult to press in. The illuminated hands are not bright even after just coming in from the bright sun. Looks great though.
  • Reviewed by Lon Kayaker from Washington State on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    This so-named "Parachute" watch is a show piece, a watch counterpart to a trophy wife. Don't parachute with her. This watch dresses great, gets notices. But ask her to accompany you on chores, adventures etc, she's very delicate. My specific problem: the lens's profile was raised above the casing and caught on something that caused the lens to show a semi-circular internal crack over c. 20% of the watch face. The anodized black casing on my model scratched in the area of the crack. I called Gevril customer service asking how to apply for the warranty. The warranty applies only to "authorized dealers' and Sierra Trading Post is not one and in any case does not cover the lens. Sierra refunded my payment. My brother also bought one. He loves his trophy watch andf takes her out for dressy occasions. I am accustomed to multi-sport watches that take a beating. For a glamorous watch for $100 more that will take a beating I bouoght Citizen Eco-Grive that has a 5 year warranty incluiding covering the lens and battery , true 24-hr luminous hands, raidio signal tlme correction, a perpetual calendar, and a battery proclalimed to keep a icharge for 6 months, and is water resistdant to 600". WARNING: Citizen watch reviews note problems with its customer service.
  • Reviewed by malibu john from california on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    beautiful watch, sporty but also professional
  • Reviewed by Sara from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I purchased this watch as a gift for someone (and gave it to them three weeks ago). I asked them about it, and they said they haven't been able to wear it because the watch face fogs up with their body heat, especially on chilly days. How is there condensation INSIDE this watch?!

    I am getting the watch back from my friend and returning it. There is no excuse for a $2.7k watch to do this. Even Timex has figured out how to keep condensation out of their watches and they only cost $30.

    What an embarrassing situation! And embarrassing gift!
  • Reviewed by Santa Barbara Joe from California on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    Poor time keeper and day function broke in the first month. Runs minutes fast . Now sits in my watch drawer.
  • Reviewed by Lon Kayaker from Washington on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Most gorgeous watch I've seen. The black (anodyne?) paint over the stainless steel casing scratched w/I a week (contact with a concrete fountain - my fault in part). A month later the crystal developed a curving internal fracture. Called Gevril. Was told "only watches purchased from an authorized dealer are warranties, and,in any case, no crystal is warrantied". Crystal replacement: $170. Fracture is due in part to design, in that it is raised well above the casing and is vulnerable. Other part: me, I have had digital multi-function watches and am a watch abuser! WATCH GOOD FOR: Special Occasions. It's like an melodramatic adorable girlfriend: good company for a Satirday night dinner. Still love this Parachute. But not for parachuting!
  • Reviewed by dr dzu from iowa on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Unique piece of jewlery. Eye catcher.
  • Reviewed by hiker from Michigan on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    She loves it
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 186 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;