Gibbon Slacklines Classic Slackline - 25m

Closeouts. Strengthen your core and balancing skills while having a ton of fun with friends on Gibbon Slacklines' Classic slackline, a 2"-wide webbing line that can be set up between two sturdy poles or trees.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alaska drew from alaska on Friday, July 25, 2014
    5 hours on this line and im already sticking my hop ons and bounce stepping...never slacked before getting this line. Be prepared to get addicted and do nothing else, so much fun!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alaska drew from alaska on Friday, July 25, 2014
    5 hours on this line and im already sticking my hop ons and bounce stepping...never slacked before getting this line. Be prepared to get addicted and do nothing else, so much fun!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BH from SD on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    We purchased this for our daughter and it was an immediate hit. Extremely well made and easy to set up. We purchased the longer one as our yard has trees that are spaced far apart. Highly recommend this product and this company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mossinger the Mosey from South Florida on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    The slack line was every thing advertised but the skill to walk and balance on the line did not come with the box. Seriously, the line is easy to set up and take down. I toss the rig in my pack and skate over to the park with my jam box and goof around on the slack line until the sun goes down. My girlfriend reached the other side before I did, but I can not blame that on gibbon. The 25m is a bit long especially getting started. It is best to shorten the distance when learning. I imagine some day I can use the full length of the line.

    One of my concerns was using it alternatively for training my clients and them using their hands to push and pull. Reading about the other lines I thought the material would be rigid, but it is actually fairly soft to the touch, which is great for the bare feet.
  • Reviewed by Cwa7891 from Indiana on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Very well put together, works perfect and shipped very fast!!!
  • Reviewed by Davisama from California on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Love this slackline. I have the shorter version also. It's fun walking or watching. It's a great way to meet people. Strangers come up all the time to try it out or watch. This line works great for me and I don't have any complaints.
  • Reviewed by Will from Illinois on Friday, August 23, 2013
    Great Pricing, Great Service, Great Product.

    Great work, Derailed. Not only did I get the slackline I've been eyeing for a few months, but I got it at an incredible price! The product is as described, and was shipped out quickly. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by Brendon from Sydney, Australia on Monday, August 05, 2013
    Really love my Gibbon slackline. Lots of fun for adults and kids alike.

    If it's unlikely that you'll be stretching more than 15metres, then I'd consider going for the shorter slackline (i.e. 15m over the 25m). The 25m kit is not small or light.
  • Reviewed by Jon S from Colorado on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    Product is as described, great shipping time, friendly service, best price around. Now if they could have just sent some balance and coordination in that box, this would be easier. If you're thinking of trying slack lining, this is a great way to start, set it up somewhere and just play.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Boulder, CO on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    This is a great line to both learn on and to start performing higher level slack lining stunts.

    The Two inch width is great for beginners because it feels more stable than the traditional tubular webbing used in truly original slack lines. This line sets up very easily. You do need to pay attention to detail when setting it up and do as the directions say exactly. That said it isn't as daunting as setting up a traditional line since it involves far less parts and it can be done alone. I do recommend buying tree protection along with it. I wanted to save money and figured i would just use corrugated cardboard, but ended up just buying the actual Gibbon Tree Protection due to the bulk and lack of transport-ability of the cardboard. Because of the increased width and thickness, there also seems to be less stretch factor than tubular webbing, allowing you to set the line closer to the ground. This is great for confidence building as you learn the flow of slacklining. Later on, that increased thickness allows for better bouncing and better support for landings on the line. It feels more stable.

    The price here was awesome as well. I bought the 25 M because it was just about the same price as the cheapest 15 M versions of the same line I could find anywhere else on the web. 25 M is pretty long though and i haven't come anywhere close to using the full length yet, so in case you are wondering 15 meters especially for beginners is PLENTY of lenght
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.