Giesswein of Austria Ammern Slippers - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Giesswein's Ammern slippers literally surround your feet in temperature-regulating, ultra-soft boiled wool for the toasty, comfortable experience your feet crave.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mew5280 from Denver on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I've had these a couple of weeks. I first ordered the size 36 which is the normal European size I wear in other brands but it felt too small so I returned them for the 37 which is much better. My normal US shoe size is 7 medium.

    I love boiled wool slippers over any other material for it's durability, comfort and warmth. I love the rubber soles on these so I can run outside if needed. The arch support is amazing as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B-Love from Columbus OH on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Very well made. I don't expect an arch in a slipper, so that was a plus---I have very high arches. I was also impressed with the seam in the upper part. The two pieces were fitted together and sewn without a raised seam that could rub against your foot. I am impressed and pleased with the purchase.

    Those from colder climes may want to purchase a size larger, to accomodate a pair of socks, as these do not have backs. As it is, they are perfect for Ohio winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty Cat from NYC on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    Order came quickly - slippers were well packed with intersting information about wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold feet from sacramento, ca on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I love these! Very warm--my feet are always cold but these are great. Good support. They stretched considerably so they're a little schlepier now than when right out of the box. Soles are quite thin--these are not indoor/outdoor. Haven't washed them yet but am glad I can since I wear them a ton.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Westrn Massachusetts on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Love these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indies from Seattle on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Great slippers and useful sole.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG from Western Washington on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    They are a nice boiled wool, but run a bit small with too much arch support for a slipper. It was almost painful. They went back.
    • Cons: Too Much Arch Support, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from Lake Limerick, Shelton, WA on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    When they first arrived, they felt 1/2 size too small, tight. Next size up was not available. Decided to keep. After wearing, they now fit perfect. Glad I kept them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PerfectCircle from Seattle, WA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    This is my third pair of Giesswein slippers. The other two pairs are still in use; I just like to be able to rotate between multiple pairs now that winter is here and I live in them when I'm at home. They breathe and always feel wonderful and welcoming when I slip them on. Sierra TP has them at amazing prices.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Warm, Warm But Not Roasting
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Professor from Northfield, MN on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Not at all stylish, but very comfortable and just about right for wearing in the house during mud and snow seasons here in Minnesota. I wouldn't mind a thicker sole or even more arch support, but these are definitely several notches above regular, flimsy slippers.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.