Giesswein of Austria Ammern Slippers - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Giesswein's Ammern slippers literally surround your feet in temperature-regulating, ultra-soft boiled wool for the toasty, comfortable experience your feet crave.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Starfire2453 from Upstate New York on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I want more styles of this brand slipper! These are the best ever!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by RockyMtnGal from Colorado on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    These are fabulous! I ordered the Giesswein Inns Deer Cabin slippers for myself using a discount code and ended up buying another pair at regular STP price, as well as ordering two pairs each of this style for my husband and son -- 6 pairs of Giesswein slippers altogether. The design is attractive, the deep blue color is tasteful, the arch support is amazing, and I could go on. I am SO glad that I ordered multiples of each style, but these look and feel like they're made to last. No more made-in-China slippers for us!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by SRT from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Most comfortable slippers I've ever worn. I don't want to take them off! I wear an 8.5 and the size 39 is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Feet from NY on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    Great indoor slipper. Sole has a thin rubber covering so only quick trips to the mail box. Excellent support for a wool slipper. Comfy and snug - no slipping.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country girl from helvetia , oregon on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
    These are durable enough to wear outside , and I may do so in warm dry weather , but they are so nice I want them to last , so I will stick to indoor use to avoid washing . The carmine shade is not colorfast . I have a wide foot and these slippers fit me perfectly .. a snug and comfortable cradle for my feet . I like that there is no thick fleecy lining as those tend to wear thin quickly . These are plenty warm and soft with just wool and I especially like the rubber soul- I mean , sole!! Clearly the company takes pride in their products. Glad I bought two pair .
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Easy wash, Hold the foot well, Natural materials, Quiet, Removeable insole, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from MD on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    I have had a pair of these slippers in the past that lasted 4 years of daily use 9 months a year before splitting at the seams. These new ones are terrific and just like my old pair. I wear a 6.5 and bought the European size that translates to 6/6.5. They were slightly snug the first wearing but mold well to your feet and have been perfect since then.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dora the dot from Los Angeles CA on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    Very nice and warm ,Giesswein is around for a long time i had slippers when i was a kid years ago.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Home
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outlier from sonoma county on Monday, October 18, 2010
    I've never been one to wear slippers and have always worn wool socks w/clogs around the house, but these Giessweins are such an improvement! They're the first thing on in the morning, and almost the last thing off at night. And no, I don't wear them all day, but I've stopped wearing outdoor shoes inside now and wear my new slippers instead.
    Note to self: Buy a second pair.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greeneyes from St Louis, MO on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    I have been a boiled wool slipper addict for about twenty years, since first trying them in Europe. These Giessweins are very good. The sole is indoor only, but has a thick layer of non-skid material, more than just the little dots you sometimes see. I got the cherry red color, which is beautiful. I've found it best with this style of slipper to aim for a snug fit on purchase, because they stretch out a fair bit in the first weeks of wear.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Sole Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountainfrog from Redmond, OR on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    Bought these as a gift for my mother inlaw for x-mas. However, the slippers are narrow and may be too small. Still a great buy and may have to go to someone with a smaller foot.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #