Giesswein of Austria Ammern Slippers - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Giesswein's Ammern slippers literally surround your feet in temperature-regulating, ultra-soft boiled wool for the toasty, comfortable experience your feet crave.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3
  • 21-29 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chitown from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    These are a little snug, but I expect that they'll stretch as I wear them. They are super cute, warm, and comfy.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging
    • Pros: Cute, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boots from Yorktown, VA on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    After a short break-in period, you will never want to take these off. Awesome arch support and they mold to your feet. Hands down the best slipper my mom and GF have ever worn. Must be the wool but they are warm without making your feet sweat. They are washable and can be worn outside. Mom and GF both wear 8 1/2. I went with EUR 40. They fit perfect. An absolute steal at half price. Wish they had men's sizes. I had to pay full price for mine from a diff store and I would/will pay twice that when/if these ever wear out. BTW, mom is 82 yrs old and is never happy with anything on her feet. These are the ONLY exception. Buy a pair if STP ever gets anymore. You owe it to yourself.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging, Outdoors, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Arlington, va on Saturday, October 02, 2010
    Arch support feels a little stiff but I am getting used to it, and I need it, being flat-footed and spending a of of time in the house lounging in slippers. Nice and warm without being too warm as sheepskin slippers can be. A bit utalitarian looking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Not very cute
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold feet from portland, OR on Friday, October 01, 2010
    These slippers are fantastic and are almost identical to other high-end boiled wool slippers. they have a coating on the sole (unlike the other brand) so you can go out and get the paper without getting them all wet. best part is, they're less than half the price of the other brand. thanks stp! I'm ready for the next 6 months of cold wood floors this winter!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical person from Worcester, MA on Friday, October 01, 2010
    Good value
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Wisconsin on Monday, September 27, 2010
    Warm house slippers. They look pretty good, too. Red color is pretty.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Home
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ from Supeior, WI on Saturday, September 25, 2010
    Good looking, very comfortable. Some stretch which allows me to wear them with or without socks.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kla from Terrebonne, OR on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    I wear these slippers around the house. They slippers are quiet on our wood floors, they are comfortable, and can be worn for short trips outside.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha Able from NY NY on Saturday, August 07, 2010
    Comfortable slippers ;
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3
  • 21-29 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.