• Giesswein Reviews

Giesswein
Giesswein 4.666666 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Reviewed by Stella39 from Colorado on Friday, October 28, 2016
    Mine just arrived, and while they are a little warm still for fall, they will be perfect with cozy socks this winter. Glad that they are comfortable, easy to care for, and so doggone cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jersey shore girl from nj on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    I love this brand and product. I wear them outside to run errands. They are soooo comfortable. I spend a lot of time looking for shoes/slippers that have support. I am always on my feet and running. They are the best support I have ever had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jersey shore girl from nj on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    I love this brand and product. I wear them outside to run errands. They are soooo comfortable. I spend a lot of time looking for shoes/slippers that have support. I am always on my feet and running. They are the best support I have ever had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canadian Ruth from Toronto, Canada on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    I bought these for my Mom, she loved them warm and very supportive. Well made too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from CT on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    My wife loves Gieswein slippers. They fit well and give great support for a slipper (better than some shoes)
  • Reviewed by KT from Colorado on Friday, September 30, 2016
    First of all the slipper is amazing, comfortable and seemingly sturdy with great arch support which is unique for a slipper but great if you have a lot of hard floors in your house. This is not really an indoor-outdoor slipper, more just indoor with tread but that is as it is described.

    Unfortunately the sizing listed on the website is not accurate. As of this writing, the site says European size 40 equates to a US size 10. I am a size 9-1/2 in almost every shoe. As the website recommended, I ordered a half-size up and got the 40/Size10 but it is still definitely too small. After receiving the product I did a little conversion on-line and it appears that a US 9-1/2 is a European 41. I think that would be more accurate.

    Again, great slipper and great price. Wish I could have kept the pair I received but they just didn't quite fit and I had pressure in the big toe. One other note, these slippers, because they have a true arch, feel a bit tighter in general than other slippers. I think this is a big benefit but I have very narrow feet so that might be part of the reason I liked them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjaw from Hoboken on Sunday, August 7, 2016
    I was hesitant to order because it is a unisex product and I am small boned. Once they were further discounted I took the chance as I did know my size in Giesswein having bought another boiled wool slipper. Feels good and sturdy. Can't wait to try out in the winter.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Redondo from Redondo Beach on Tuesday, June 14, 2016
    I just got these in today. There is no denying the quality of these slippers! They're extremely well made and durable. The highest quality parts and construction. I'm super impressed. The footbed will take a little while to break in. But at 1/3 of the price, it's a steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Les from Washington on Monday, April 4, 2016
    Found it a bit difficult to get on, the arch support was placed too high for my foot. Sent them back.

  • Reviewed by Sunny from MD on Thursday, March 17, 2016
    Well made, warm and super durable looking. They seem like they would be very comfortable, but take a little too much effort to put on. Good for longterm wear (like shoes) but not for someone who likes to slip on/kick off their slippers throughout the day.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
;