Giesswein is an Austrian company specializing in traditionally styled European slippers, jackets and sweaters. Characteristically found in Tyrolean textiles, boiled wool is the fabric of choice for Giesswein slippers and jackets. Giesswein slippers and jackets are beautifully designed and made from softly felted boiled wool – natural, healthy, breathable, washable, warm in winter and cool in summer. Since 1954, Giesswein of Austria has established a tradition of meticulous quality, hard work, and respect for nature, a sentiment borne out by a ... Learn more about Giessweinlongstanding devotion to environmentally responsible production. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Les from Washington on Monday, April 4, 2016
    Found it a bit difficult to get on, the arch support was placed too high for my foot. Sent them back.

  • Reviewed by Sunny from MD on Thursday, March 17, 2016
    Well made, warm and super durable looking. They seem like they would be very comfortable, but take a little too much effort to put on. Good for longterm wear (like shoes) but not for someone who likes to slip on/kick off their slippers throughout the day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morning from ohio on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    I first placed an order for these slippers in size 39 after reviewing the size chart for this style on another website. The 39 was too short so I re-ordered in 40. I am a solid 40 in Birkenstock and these fit perfectly. They are wide and if you have narrow feet you will be swimming in them as another reviewer noted. I actually ordered another pair in 40 just in case. I purchased both pairs at a 30% off deal and they are well worth it. One pair is slightly larger so I can wear thicker socks. The slippers are more shoe like due to the cork insole and they feel similar to Birkenstocks. They are warm. The soles are substantial rubber and can be worn outdoors. I am really pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carola from Nebraska on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    I wish I could have kept these but they were simply the wrong size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California Winter girl from California on Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    these slippers have it all--warmth, support and durability--yeah!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BIGBIRD from IOWA on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    GREAT PRICE and very comfortable THESE SHOES ROCK
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coffee shop Owner from Madison Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    I have worn these as outside shoes. We're into winter here in Wisconsin and these have kept my feet warm and comfortable. The bottom is a smooth tread but I've had a really good grip on all types of surfaces. I'm really glad I got these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso, TX on Friday, October 30, 2015
    BEAUTIFUL!!! Great workmanship and detail not only in the slipper but the felt flowers, too. Does have a slight arch support. Those slippers are very roomy and warm. I've worn them every day for over two weeks and they wear very well. I also got the Alp Bootie Slipper, which is as comfortable and warm but in a shoe form.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happygirlpa from poconos, pa on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    The bootie slippers are top notch. Wool is thick, nice outdoor sole, and inner contoured foot bed with arch support. Ordered a 43 for my kiddo who wears 9 1/2. Had to return them. They were tooo big all over, but he's a skinny kid - tall & thin. they would be perfect for someone heftier - with meaty feet or if you plan to wear thick socks inside.
  • Reviewed by Guest from GA on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    These are really nice, thick slippers and true to size. Only problem is the decorative bow attachment; just by hot glue and 1st fell out in the first try. Would have expected something better from Hohenau.
    But except for this minor cosmetic thing these are really nice.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
;