Customer Reviews Of:
Gina Tricot Elle Cardigan Sweater - V-Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. From a brand seen on fashion-forward women the world over, Gina Tricot's Elle cardigan sweater makes a brilliant display of modern prep style.

  • Supersoft fabric
  • Tonal logo embroidery on chest
  • Rib-knit placket, cuffs and hem
  • Patch pockets
  • Button front
  • V-neck
  • Length: 22" (based on large)
  • Fabric: Acrylic
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 3.363636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by little goatherd from Midwest on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    This sweater is very soft and surprisingly warm, although it is not very thick.
    It is also a bit on the small side. I am 5'3" & 125 lbs, and usually wear a small. This small is snug across chest and waist. The sleeves are small enough, I can only wear sleeveless tops under it. I may have more arm muscle than average, since I do farm work.
    Overall I like the sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper cher from Westport, MA on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    I liked this sweater but it was tiny! I ordered an XS which is what I usually take. A medium would have been a better fit. I ended up returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper cher from Westport, MA on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    I liked this sweater but it was tiny! I ordered an XS which is what I usually take. A medium would have been a better fit. I ended up returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MarPar from Madison, WI on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    This sweater is amazing! Just by feeling it you'd think it costs 4 times as much. It is so soft and the sleeves are the perfect length and snugness, along with the rest of the sweater. It is very warm, which is great if you're cold, but not so great if you just want a cardigan over a summer-y dress. And it's very delicate. One of the button holes started ripping but it was very easily sewn back together. All in all, I LOVE this sweater! Best piece of clothing I've ever bought.
    • Cons: Delicate
    • Pros: Perfect Fit, Perfect length, Super soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChickadeeAcres from Western PA on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Best to wear over sleeveless dresses or shirts. Fit is quite small.
    • Cons: On the Small Side
    • Pros: nicely made, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skimom from Northeast PA on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Bought for my teenage daughter and she loves it. So soft and looks great with jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nanners from Camano Island on Friday, December 16, 2011
    This looks and feels very high end.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by austringer from Fort Bragg, NC on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    The neckline came down very short--causing a "frumpy" appearance, the sweater was small and tight.
    • Best Uses: For layering
    • Cons: small
    • Pros: Not bulky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corvallis-ite from Oregon on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    Needed some button/zip up sweaters for shoulder surgery. Bought several of these - colors are great! Wish they were a little more stylish. Wash well.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Shapeless
    • Pros: Comfortable, Smooth fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smalls from CA on Friday, November 11, 2011
    The Neckline is low so you must wear a shirt underneath
    • Cons: The sizing is a bit off
    • Pros: Incredibly soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4