Gingham Check Skirt (For Women)

2nds. The price is right on this spring wardrobe builder -- a long, gingham check skirt with a lightly crinkled texture that feels cool against your skin.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.000000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grace from NYC on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    I wear a 6 in pants, bought a 6 here, the waistband is too wide, the whole thing kind of baggy. But the fabric is a nice medium/light weight for summer, fall, spring, and a vivacious check, so will take it in a bit at the upper side seams and probably shorten it to make it a versatile summery A-line skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by specialk from Georgia on Friday, June 06, 2014
    Very lightweight, good quality. I was pleasantly surprised at the fit. Love that it is machine washable. Would recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joelly from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    This skirt is well made. I bought a size 4, and could have fit into a smaller size if there was one. I am usually size 5-6. It is absolutely no-frills, but the fabric is soft and falls gracefully. It could be dressed up or down, and probably worn in all seasons. Given the low price, I am happy with this purchase. Like everything I buy (I am 5'3"), it will need to be shortened at least 3 inches.
  • Reviewed by Peace from Michigan on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I didn't even realize this skirt was a "2nds" when I ordered it, but I am glad I somehow missed that, because if I had known I probably wouldn't have purchased it. I couldn't find anything wrong with this skirt, and it's been laundered & still looks great.
  • Reviewed by Mrs.H from SC on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I really like this skirt It is great with a black or white sweater ...I like the fact that it can be worn throughout the seasons!
  • Reviewed by Mel from Montana on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I love this skirt! I particular, that it is roomy enough to allow for easy movement, while still maintaining a stylish look. It is lightweight - not warm enough for winter, without a base layer. It washes well, with no real need for ironing. Classy, yet functional. Sizing is true to size.
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Grand County on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    This skirt is very plain - if that's what you are looking for.
  • Reviewed by Disappointed shopper from MI on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Forgot to say that this skirt does run perhaps a size large, but fabric and style is such that taking a tuck should be no problem.
  • Reviewed by Disappointed shopper from MI on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    A nice basic wardrobe piece for casual to dress. Like the feel and drape of the lightweight textured fabric which is crinkly w/o looking like it needs ironing.
  • Reviewed by Illinois Shopper from Illinois on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    This skirt needed a few washing before some of the fold creases came out. It did wash nicely! It's a basic skirt good for work, church, and other occasions where you want a more conservative look.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #