• Giordana Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt the endurance coach from Midvale UT on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    These are very comfortable. I like the aloe verea "built into the chamois", whatever that meas it definitely feels great after 3-4 hours in the saddle. The legs stay in place without the stretchy rubber/plastic at the base to "hold them on your legs". There is even a small pocket for a phone or ipod in the back. A good product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purchaser from United States on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Jersey is high-end Italian retail. Something I would never pay full price for, but at half off I could almost justify the expense and did anyway. Wish I could have tried the matching bib shorts but they were all out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri Coach from Dallas TEXAS on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I was skeptical about these shorts initially, only because of the name: Giordana SPORT. I thought Sport meant they were more casual and not for the serious rider. But these do have Giordana's Cirro OmniForm chamois, their top of the line. The fabric is soft, stretchy and just right in compression. Get 'em!
  • Reviewed by cyclist from Sarasota, Fl on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I've used bibs from varying manufacturers for 30 years and these are at the top of the pile for quality, support and fit. I'm 6' 200 lbs and size XL fits well--snug but not so close as compression shorts. Chamois is very comfortable--good support at the ischial tuberosities and perineum; fits close to the body so you don't feel like you're wearing a diape, enough 'pad' for long rides and hot weather. Straps are narrow but long enough to hold shorts in perfect place--thin straps could be a negative but these are comfortable. Shorts are cut so they fit in cycling position MUCH better than they do standing up. You forget they're there when riding--just able to concentrate on the ride. Liked the first pair so much I bought tow others, They've joined a stable of Craft and Mavic bibs and these easily hold their own and are worn most often.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guddybus from Oregon on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I bought two pairs of the Laser shorts from STP a year and a half ago. Best shorts and most comfortable insert I have ever used. When I saw the bib shorts available, I immediately bought a pair. After several 40-50 mile rides, I have the same opinion of these bib shorts. Very comfortable and fit my body well. They run small. I am 5'10 and 170. XL fit me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki the Biker from Davenport, Iowa on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Did not like these shorts. I do not like the band on the legs. The material is heavier than the Forma Red Carbon shorts; I prefer these.
  • Reviewed by huckleberry and lake from Desolate Places of Oregon on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    I average 175 lbs and am about 5'10, the medium fits perfect. This is my second top of the line Giordana bib short and they both look very similar. This one has a great chamois that actually does feel like memory foam (as compared to my memory foam mattress). Unlike some chamois that are standard fluffy foam that once you sit in the seat get compressed into nothing, this chamois does offer protection and comfort for long rides. I'm very happy that the back panel is mesh for those hot rides, so overheating shouldn't be an issue. Very wide leg grips that don't budge while pedaling. Well stitched and the fabric looks durable. Should last for years with proper care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hei ma ma from 61 N on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri Coach from Dallas on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I have to mimic the review I wrote for the bib shorts: Very nice, very form-fitting jersey. I'm not too familiar with the higher-end clothing from Giordana, so I am impressed with my first impression! These is a high-quality jersey and every detail is not spared. Could they be my new favorite? I think so! Especially if you can get these on sale (like I did) they are a steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri Coach from Dallas on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Very nice, very form-fitting bib shorts. I'm not too familiar with the higher-end clothing from Giordana, so I am impressed with my first impression! These are high-quality shorts and every detail is not spared. Could they be my new favorites? I think so!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
;