Giro E2 Bike Helmet

Closeouts. Ultimate comfort and aerodynamic design, Giro combines both elements into the E2 Mountain bike helmet. Keeps your head cool with plenty of vents and a sleek visor.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
  • Reviewed by vfoley from Bend, OR on Friday, September 20, 2013
    This is the third Giro E2 helmet I have bought. Very comfy and durable. Saved my noggin at least once, I did break one on a tree. I had to settle for a small this last time and it is small. It barely fits my pin head.
  • Reviewed by Faye from North Carolina on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Fits well, comfortable, and looks stylish. Use it for road and mountain biking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rad Brad from Charlestown , RI on Friday, February 8, 2013
    The visor does not attach well. It flops around. This is unacceptable. It will be returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MissRadish from Cooperstown, NY on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I bought this to replace a Giro that protected my head when I fell. Giro fits me well, and the last helmet, also bought from STP, did the job. I supect I wouldn't be writing this had I not been wearing it. Giro says that some people have Giro heads like me; others have Bell heads. They own both companies now.
  • Reviewed by Cyclist from Seattle, Wa on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I crashed in this helmet just recently at a speed of around 25 mph, head first onto the concrete. This helmet saved me from getting any major head injuries and left me with only minor scratches and bruises.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by abusymom from Prescott, AZ on Saturday, September 1, 2012
    I believe this is a few years old, as far as model, but so what! It's a great helmet, fits well, easy to adjust, and looks good.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Mountain biking, Road cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Convenient back-of-head adjustment, Good ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by windyhiker from Cody, WY on Friday, May 18, 2012
    I ride my mountain bike on rural roads/highways. This helmet replaces one I got 30 years ago. It feels fabulous, light, airy, very cool. Fits like a glove. It took some adjusting to get the straps right around the ears, but I just love it. The visor is nice when you are riding into the sun.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Convenient back-of-head adjustment, Good ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AL from Denver on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Seems like a nice helmet for [$], but would not pay more. Fits me (Med. size) and will fit slightly larger and smaller with the adjustable band on the back of the head area.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vfoley00 from Bend, OR on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    This is my third helmet of this model. First one lasted two years before becoming too stinky. Second one truly saved my skull, broke it. Hopefully this one will last a little longer than the second.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Mountain biking, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Convenient back-of-head adjustment, Durable, Good ventilation, Great fit, Lightweight, Nice fit system/pads
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by natfibers from Sac, CA on Monday, October 3, 2011
    I ordered this as a gift for my husband and was a little disappointed when it arrived. It's pretty basic and did not seem worth the price.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #