Giro Fuse Snowsport Helmet

Closeouts. The Giro Fuse snowsport helmet protects your head and your style with its advanced ASTM-certified 16-vent design.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ski Girl from Coloarado on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    This helmet fits snug, but not too tightly. And it's so light! I bought the size "small", which measures 21 and 3/4 inches (not 20 inches) as the description says for the small size. Perfect fit, great price, amazing deal!
  • Reviewed by Senior Skier from New York on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Fits true to size. Comfortable with good straps.Ventilation very good. Would recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from RI on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Exactly as described. Perfect
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grego from nj on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    63 yr old downhill skiier
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morey000 from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    Amazed at the price of helmets in the ski shops compared to this. Light, comfortable, with a head-lock adjustment in the rear. comfortable ear covers and chin strap- and the best part, an open and close vent system that you can do with your gloves on.

    The venting system works very well. Close it to keep warm, open to cool off- and a middle setting- that's just that. Great helmet!
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Great fit.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by helirob from evergreen, co on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    This helmut is great! I didn't even know it was there. I wore it without a hat, and even at night, with a -8 deg wind chill, my head was warm.

    The product arrived quickly and in excellent condition. The price was great too!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Park
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slick the punisher from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I have the titanium color and it looks pretty cool (I'd have preferred black, but they didn't have my size). I love this helmet, especially with the Skullcandy drop-ins providing music as I ski. I've used it a few times now, and I can honestly say I don't have anything to complain about. It is a helmet and it does its job. I had a pretty bad fall last time I went, and even though I didn't hit my head, it was a relief to know that if I had my noggen was protected.

    Also, I measured my head and compared with the sizing chart. It worked really well, and the helmet fits great.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Crash from east coast on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    Comfortable helmet, and I like the look. But most importantly, I took a major major fall last week and slammed the back of my head on hard packed snow. When I hit I remember thinking I would black out, but I didn't even have a headache or dizziness or blurry vision. Truly impressed by the protection. Wish my knee would've come out as well--torn ACL and MCL. :-(

    btw, on sizing helmets, measure your head, don't rely on S/M/L sizing between brands as there is no standard.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gorgonzola from peeyay on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I love this helmet! My second one - i don't know why giro dc'd it, get yours now!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.