Giro Xen Cycling Gloves (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Giro Xen cycling gloves combine a lightweight feel, a durable design and the protection of Poron® padding for cross-country mountain bikers who spend long days on the trail.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTB_Jim from MA - Massachusetts on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    The Giro gloves are true to size as compared to other brands like Pearl Izumi, Fox, and Garnot. The glove are perfect for mountain biking in warm weather and provide full finger protection while allowing plenty of dexterity for shifting and braking. As a plus, the gloves have some padding on the back of the fingers for those glancing tree bark encounters. So far I am very happy with these gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TAP from Nebraska on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    The quality of this glove is very good and the price makes it a good value. The only thing to note is that they seem to run a bit small in sizing. I normally wear a large glove and this is what the sizing chart would indicate but that size seemed too small and so I got an X-large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from philadelphia on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    These gloves look like they'll take a beating. They seem to run small but I am happy and would recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rcktman from Cape Canaveral, Space Port, Fla on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    Use these for cycling and shooting. Work exceptionally well for both! Wait for free or $.99 cent shipping and you've got another great Sierra Deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from San Diego on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    These are great pair of lightweight gloves with padding in the right areas.The sizing was a little bit off for me but I run into this problem often with gloves. I have long fingers but not a lot of hand girth so if you are like me you might want to order a size up at least.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IowaRider from Iowa on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    These gloves have little padding and serve as a light glove that runs a bit small. Not for warmth or if you are expecting a significant gel padding. May protect hands in a fall.
  • Reviewed by Keeps What Happens from The OC on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I LOVE these gloves. I insist on a full-fingered glove but live and ride mostly in warm and sunny Southern California so this lightweight glove is perfect for me. The mesh on the back of the gloves help keep your hands cool while you still have decent protection on the palm side. The one downside, is that the mesh is by nature not super-durable and will eventually fail at the fingertips most likely or could get snagged on branches on rare occasions. But, I have fixed my before with a few quick stitches from a sewing kit and I can get another few months out of a pair. The extra grippy rubber on the fingertips is nice for braking, but tends to wear off quickly. Even with that rubber gone, the gloves perform well. For those of you who like a lot of gel padding on your palm side, these are not for you. They have very little padding and that is why I love them. I like to have good tactile feedback from my grips and these gloves are perfect for that.
  • Reviewed by biker from houston on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Good product. wears well.
  • Reviewed by Jim, the crazy winter fly fisher from Missouri on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    These gloves are well made and fit well. There is less padding than I expected, but none-the-less they are very nice gloves.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Minneapolis on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I have used these gloves for a few months and love them. Would buy them again.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #