Giro
Giro 4.335506 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 231
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl from New Jersey on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    I like how the inside padding is adjustable, keeps the helmet nice and secure on my head. The removable visor is also a plus
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sluggo the Cyclist from USA on Sunday, April 23, 2017
    Only have about 100 miles in these shoes. Fit is quite narrow, but same size as my Sidis. You can really dial in your fit, but I still have not quite figured it out. I swapped out the insoles for a set of Specialized ones, but it didn't really improve the long ride comfort, so it's back to the ones that came with them. There are a few different inserts for the insoles so you can fit them to your arch. The color is very flashy, but I guess thats what road cycling is all about. Well worth the $100 to give them a try.
  • Reviewed by Mintyroot from Vermont on Friday, April 21, 2017
    So the benefit of these running small is that they will fit younger, new bike riders, who often fall and really could use them. My 4.5yo son is 38lbs, wears 4t and size 10.5-11 shoes. The XS is PERECT! There's 1/4" room to make them last through the summer. Although there is a lot of room left in the fingers for my 2.5yo, he can still wear them/they stay in with the Velcro closure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bnystrom from NH on Friday, April 21, 2017
    I'm using these as liners under windstopper shells for cycling and they work great. The gripper dots are nice if I want to use them on their own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VT Ski Mom from Vermont on Friday, April 21, 2017
    Great looking goggle. Fits my face perfectly, fits with a helmet well.
  • Reviewed by Hiking and Biking from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    My old Giro was 20 years old and way overdue for retirement. This fits my horrifyingly large head, is light, adjustable and looks great; maybe I should wear it 24/7?
  • Reviewed by Hiking and Biking from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    The color is closer to white/light grey. I needed a summer glove, it looks like this will do well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poodlegal from Cali on Sunday, April 16, 2017
    Nice Giro gloves for bargain price-XL fits my husband's large hands perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poodlegal from Cali on Sunday, April 16, 2017
    Love Giro gloves at STP bargain pricing-these run small-bought mediums for perfect fit for my small hands.
  • Reviewed by JD Of NSC from Boston on Friday, April 14, 2017
    The comfort level of this bike shoe is amazing as it conformed to my foot immediately. The footbed too is not the cheap foam you usually get but one of the best innersoles with 3 Velcro inserts for arch support to choose from. The microfiber upper does fit like a skin and breathes as well or better than any of my shoes with mesh. The primary negative I have is that there is no toe bumper protection whatsoever and the hi vis green you see is only a thin skin that abrades off immediately on the lower toe to expose a gray material underneath. Expect your lower toe area to look messed up very quickly. The shoes weigh 36 grams per pair more than my Specialized Expert which cost $200 and the Specialized has a much better engineered toe protection overhang built into the sole so the toe area is still unscathed after about 50 rides. Thus for the money, the Giro Trans E70 is still a great shoe and I love the hi vis color to let you be seen but once again Giro goofed BIG TIME by not putting hi vis on the heel counter where you need the visibility the most. I used the Nathan hi vis reflective patches on the heel counter and they match perfectly. How a shoe company doesn't know where the hi vis is most important is dumfounding to me but none of them do it. Finally, expect to need to clean this shoe with a damp cloth frequently as it gets dirty fast.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 231
;