Giro is a household name for road bike, mountain bike, multisport, snowboard and ski helmets. Giro helmets are built to protect the noggins of novice to elite athletes and are available at a range of price points. Giro road cycling helmets are some of the most technologically advanced and are extra-ventilated for those thigh-burning hill climbs. Giro's versatile mountain bike, multisport, ski and snowboard helmets come either heavy-duty or low-profile in design, and all of their helmets offer lightweight, protective in-mold construction. Look ... Learn more about Girofor added helmet features like simple twist-knob adjustment and built-in audio systems. And did you know that Giro also produces sleek sunglasses and goggles? ... Less
Average Rating based on 1642 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 165 »
  • 1-10 of 1642 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Omar from Chihuahua, Mexico on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Looks grest, fits great and the price was absolutely awesome, can´t beat it with a stick!
  • Reviewed by Avid Cyclist from California on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    The cap I received is obviously a 2nd. The bill is oddly shaped and will not stay in the flipped up position (which is a must on the bike when descending.) The bill is very small but does provide shade to the eyes from the sun. The materials are of decent quality as is the stitching. The fit is very loose on my med-large size head. If you have a small to med size head it will be much to big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo from California on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    Didn't fit my head. Didn't really like the pokey dots and pink. Gave to a friend and seems to work for her head and she doesn't mind the girly look. So guess overall nothing really wrong with the helmet, just didn't work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flynn the Fisherman from Pasco, WA on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    Lighter than my older helmeted it looks great. I have a 7 3/8 head with short hair and frequently use skull caps, the Rift has an excellent fit for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy the Biker from Indiana on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I'm a mostly casual rider. Needed a helmet for competing in my first duathlon. This is comfortable, fully adjustable, and fits my rather large head perfectly. It also looks pretty cool. Can't imagine you can beat it for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smokiepants from Utah on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I really like the green color I got. I have an older giro but this one is much more comfortable and stylish. The helmet is well constructed and seems like it would withstand some punishment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fretlessdavis from Arizona on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Has all the features you need, none you don't.

    Sturdy shell with a good strap system (get the smallest size that'll fit your head so you don't have to use the ratchet tensioning system much).

    It's also very lightweight, and has great ventilation. Great visibility deep in the drops without hurting my neck.

    No reason to spend any more money on a nicer helmet, unless you're racing professionally.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dickey D from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    21st. century materials and protection with the classic look and function of the original. Fits as intended.
  • Reviewed by Drsuzi from Jacksonville Beach, Florida on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Very comfortable with great ventilation which is important here in Florida. Definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from korea on Monday, April 7, 2014
    very light weight and good fit for me. but there are several damages on the helmet. not severely damaged.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 165 »
  • 1-10 of 1642 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;