Gitman Brothers Cotton Sport Shirt - Spread Collar, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Made exclusively in the USA, high-quality Gitman Brothers sport shirts are made from European two-ply cotton, and this spread-collar model comes in an amazing array of colors and patterns to suit your taste.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dr. J from Colorado on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    Perfect fit. I have received many compliments on this shirt! It is one of my new favorites.
  • Reviewed by Beany from Oregon on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    I was made aware of Gitman Brothers about a year ago and became an enthusiast. The material and fit are no less than perfect. They are made in USA and they look great. I frequently receive compliments when wearing on. I am now the proud owner of 9 of these.
    I have also become enthusiastic about Sierra Trading because of the excellent service and incredible savings.
    I would recommend these to any man who is concerned with style, price and Made in USA.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylish shopper from Columbus OH on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Seems well made with a lot attention to detail and quality. And the color combination is very imaginative. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddard from Redding, CA on Friday, December 07, 2012
    This dress shirt looks great in its unique colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jboy from Braxton WV on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    This is a shirt that is nice and presentable, but not really dressed up in the classic sense. The design is cheerful without being overbearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy/mom from Warwick, NY on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    This is a present, but I'm betting it will be a hit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Northern, NY on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Great for weekend wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Southgate, Mi. on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    The material is very thin and some stitching around the pocket was coming apart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RollTideRoll from Tuscaloosa, AL on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    looks good, ive been told that it's sort of "hipster"
  • Reviewed by Rob from Kansas City on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    This is the kind of shirt that, if worn in a crowd of civil engineers, will get you "compliments" like "interesting shirt you've got there".

    Important note: the different colors are also different fabrics. The houndstooth has a soft, almost brushed feel. The paisley has a bright sheen and is a very fine knit. The field fabric on the plaid is a slightly sheeny broadcloth-like fabric while its stripes are much shinier and have a noticeable texture.

    I like the fit in the body, shoulders and sleeves. I'm an average medium, and medium fits well. However, the collar and cuffs are tight with respect to the sizing of the rest of the shirt. I don't see buttoning the collar and wearing a tie with these, so collar isn't a problem, but cuffs are a little too restricting even on the larger buttonhole. If you like big watches think about a size up or it won't work for you.

    Shirttail is in-between-iah. You can tuck it in if you want, but it's straight enough you won't look like a slob untucked.

    Not mentioned in description: collar has removable stays.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Collar Size, Cuff Size
    • Pros: Cut, Stylish, Variety of colors
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.