Gizmo Adventure Hiking Shorts - Ripstop Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfect for hiking up warm-weather trails or adventuring around town with friends, Gizmo's Adventure hiking shorts offer an uncluttered design of ultra-durable ripstop fabric with a gusseted crotch for unrestricted movement.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kristi from Ukraine on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    Size is good.
  • Reviewed by Bluejay from Jamestown, ND on Friday, June 14, 2013
    shorts didn't fit to size. the XL is more like a Large or small.
  • Reviewed by CaptShawnyp from Lake Michigan on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    I bought 2 pair of these to wear while working on the lake, I now wear them all of the time. These shorts are cozy and good looking. They also dry quickly if needed to.
  • Reviewed by Johnnyguns from Livermore, Ca on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Gizmo Hiking Shorts are truly a comfortable pair of shorts no matter where you go.
  • Reviewed by Buttercup42 from Wa. State on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Nice material, gusset in crotch was a surprise. However, these do not have a zipper which was not mentioned in the description, and immediately turned my husband off on these. They are being returned.
  • Reviewed by JVM from Caliiifornia on Monday, May 20, 2013
    As other reviews say, the elastic is shot in these but they do have a good belt. The material is great. For me they are long and baggy for a given waist size. These would fit great in a medium but sadly, as I near 70, I need a 36-38 waist. They lack some of the quality and fit of Gramicci but At STP prices these are a steal. jvm
  • Reviewed by Outdoor senior from Illinois on Friday, May 10, 2013
    A very good product -fit is good - quality product -great price
  • Reviewed by Nico 21224 from MD on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    With all the negative reviews on here, I felt the need to stand up for these shorts! In my opinion they are a great value. I like them so much I now own 3 pairs. The initial sound from the waist goes away after one wear, and they are super comfortable. They wash great, and dry very quickly for supposedly being made of all cotton. I am 6'5" and 225 lbs with skinny legs a big mid section and I am between a Large and XL. I own both and can say the large are big enough, but I like the length of the XL better. They fall to the top part of my knee cap, so for me they are the perfect length.

    They are so cheap, especially with a coupon that for the price I think they can't be beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troutwild from Sierra Nevada, California on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Not great but OK. As previously mentioned, it seems as though the elastic in the waist band has deteriorated slightly but because of the built-in belt, not really an issue. I wear a 38" waist but ordered a 40" since 38" was not an option and, contrary to other reviews, the waist was still a bit tight going on. These shorts have no fly, but overall, a comfortable fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockin' Randy from Concord/Clayton, California on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Comfortable shorts
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.