Customer Reviews Of:
Glacier Glove 3/4 Dome Paddling Cap - Chin Strap, Neoprene (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Wear the Glacier Glove three-quarter dome paddling cap under your kayaking helmet for an extra layer of warmth.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.055555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freeze from West Virginia on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I got this as an afterthought because it put me over the limit for free shipping, so it was essentially no cost. I have worn this several times now on cold WV river trips. It is VERY warm. I never realize how warm it is until I take it off at the end of the river and my sweaty head freezes. The only drawback is that it was sold out when I went to order a spare. Too bad!
    -
    Sizing - it says that one size fits all. I don't know about the small end, but I have a huge head, albeit nearly hairless, and it fits me very nicely.
    -
    I have already recommended this to a friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. from Holden Beach, NC on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Haven't used in the ocean yet, fits ok but would have liked a different color. Good price though. Hat size is 7 and med seems to fit ok out of the water anyway.
    • Best Uses: Swimming And Kayaking
    • Cons: Lack Of Colors Available
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Moon from Oregon on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    The "one size fits all" of this is nuts! Felt like I was pulling a balloon over my head. If you have a small or childlike head size this might work. Back to the polypro beanie...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catboat Driver from Lewes, Delaware on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Appears it should be warm enough... but, sized too small.
    • Best Uses: Winter Wind Protection
    • Cons: Sized Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Enjoy Winter Activities
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Sailing
    • Pros: Should Be Warm Enough
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter buff from vermont on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I had ordered a paddling cap w/o the chin strap and found that it rode up so I saw this cap and decided to go ahead and purchase. Price was decent and the fit was great w/o rubbing or irritation or feeling like a brain squeeze.

    Wish it was in black but that's a small issue
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by water dog from san diego,CA on Monday, October 8, 2012
    surfing, diving, kayaking
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Water Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ravenboy from Durango, CO on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    Haven't used it yet, but it feels both warm and is lightweight--should do its job well
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold weather kayaking
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswomyn from Illinois on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    As other reviews stated, it seems to run a bit small but I have a small "noggin" so it fits me perfectly. I'm planning on wearing it under my bicycle helmet during late fall rides and underneath my hat during winter activities.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick River Runner from Maryland on Monday, August 13, 2012
    This is a great product to take with you on a paddling trip. If you get cold it can really help. It is light compact and can make a big difference on a cool or cold day.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Morgen from Sydney. Australia on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Perfect for snowboarding and kayaking
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2