Customer Reviews Of:
Gloverall Original British Pea Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Pea coats are always in fashion-especially when they're as soft and beautifully made as Gloverall's original British pea coat.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews 3.656716 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mactigger from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, February 27, 2011
    Wish I could have kept it, but it didn't fit my body type. Usually wear an 8p or 10p. The 8 was too long in the sleeves and broad in the shoulders, and started to feel snug across the hips. Almost like how a man's coat fits. If you can wear it, it will never go out of style as it is classic, classy, well made and feels like cashmere, even though it's only wool.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Boxy Cut, Poor Fit, sleeves too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Classic style, Feels like cashmere, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, well made
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Birch from Baltimore, MD on Monday, February 7, 2011
    Overall I was disappointed. The material was much thinner than I expected and the buttons were unacceptable. Also, the hips were cut too tight.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons, Poor Fit, Thin material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scubafc from Northeast on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    Definitely not a petite as advertised. Also very lighty weight for a peacoat. Doubt that it would be very warm. It is being returned.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wry Smile from West Coast, FL on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    It has been cold here in Florida! This coat is just right for the 20 - 40 degree days and nights we've been having. My only complaint is the seriously ugly buttons, I'm changing them to brass ASAP.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons, Ugly buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cclear from NC on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    I've been searching for the perfect pea coat. When this one arrived, I thought I'd found it. The charcoal grey color was beautiful. The fabric was rich looking, perfect weight, high quality. It looked amazing on the hanger. Unfortunately, when I tried it on, the cut of the shoulders and the shoulder pads were not flattering and made it look dated. I'm sooooo disappointed! I sent it back. The search continues.....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Couple from Akron OH on Friday, December 17, 2010
    Just not a cold weather item. Not worth even the sale price.
    • Cons: Not Warm, Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyoneelse from Southern California on Tuesday, December 7, 2010
    Whoever they sized this for must have football player shoulders and shortish arms. I'm 5'9.5", ordered a size 8 (32) and it was so huge, it was almost comical. I was bummed to have to send it back because the quality and charcoal color were lovely.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Huge shoulders, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cee from northern ca on Saturday, November 27, 2010
    Wonderfully warm without bulk. DO consider getting one size smaller than usual due to generous fit. Looks great with slacks & turtles/sweaters. Can button on either side - so I don't see why it's not sold "unisex." The navy colour is sooo dark it almost looks black. I quite like the coat, but may change out the buttons for brass ones with a nautical flavour. Good pockets. Glad I bought it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Good with most slacks, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Hoped for brass buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Generous fit, High Quality, Versatile, Very Dark Navy, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic C from Berkeley, CA on Friday, November 12, 2010
    This is a very fine product. However, either I ordered a 14 by accident or was accidentally sent one. Size mix-up. Sleeve tag said 12, sewn-in tag said 14. I've returned it for a 10 & hope this is not too small. Always tricky when converting from UK to US sized, and the item is generously sized to fit over woolies, as specified in catalogue. The navy is close to black & buttons were bone rather than brass as expected. Still a good deal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzy from Georgetown, TX on Tuesday, November 9, 2010
    I have the "original" in navy which is several years old and always have compliments when I wear it to church. It looks expensive! I bought the coat in charcoal for my 28 year daughter as a Xmas present. I will see if she wants to keep it. The style/sizing are the same but the fabric is different (as are the buttons which doesn't really matter.) My coat has some cashmere fiber which gives it a nice drape and softness. The new coat is stiffer and scratchy. I don't think it is worth more than the "Deal Flyer" price I paid for it. I don't blame Sierra Trading Post but shame on Gloverall for finding a way to make the coat cheap.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 7