Gloverall Original British Pea Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Pea coats are always in fashion-especially when they're as soft and beautifully made as Gloverall's original British pea coat.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7 »
  • 21-30 of 67 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coloradogirl from Alamosa, CO on Sunday, October 3, 2010
    I like that it's not heavyweight. I drive all day and hop and in out of car and this is perfect. It looks professional even with nice jeans and boots, turtleneck, scarf, etc.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara the shopper from Arlington, Virginia on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    untested yet in cold weather
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixie from Chattanooga, TN on Thursday, August 26, 2010
    I have broad shoulders, but these are really broad. The sleeves are really long, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: FIT
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy from Madison, WI on Monday, January 25, 2010
    Based on the price and manufacturer, I thought the pea coat was a winter garment. Unfortunately the person wearing the garment most likely would be uncomfortable when temperatures are in the mid-fifties and below.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good shopper from Lubbock, TX on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
    I had to return the coat as it had an unusual fit -- large in the shoulder and narrow in the hip areas. There are button holes on both sides of the coat which I've never seen before but guess you could button on either side this way. It is a nice red and well made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Irregular Size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from NYC, NY on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
    Perhaps you should include a temperature range at which a coat will be effective. A pea coat is expected to be able to stand up with northeast weather and I found this coat is NOT warm enough
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD from Princeton Junction, NJ on Wednesday, November 4, 2009
    If you are athletically-built, this is not the jacket for you. It was snug across the shoulders and the sleeves were tight even without a sweater underneath. The quality was OK, but at this price, I expected more.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Irregular Size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CPT overseas from Bamberg, GE APO, AE 09139 on Monday, November 2, 2009
    The jacket wasn't worth the price. I originally thought it would be alot warmer than it was. I was shocked to find it was thinner that it lead on to be.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amy from fresno, ca on Sunday, November 1, 2009
    Great coat. Lightwieght but big enough fit to wear layers underneath. I'm very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from IL on Wednesday, October 21, 2009
    This coat fits me perfectly! Not sure how warm it is since the weather turned to 73 degrees?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7 »
  • 21-30 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #